Recent Reviews

Camille d. Avatar

4 star rating Well put together carry out style. Sauce (marinara) was tasty, meatballs big and flavorful. Great grandkids meal!

Camille d. 10/04/2022
Betty C. Avatar

5 star rating Just left a baby shower at Carmine's in Rosemont. Although it's a little off of the main drag, the service and food for outstanding. The staff couldn't have been nicer and the atmosphere in the 'outside garden' was wonderful.
Thank you Carmine's for everything. It's a must on my list for the future.

Betty C. 10/02/2022
Stephan C. Avatar

5 star rating If you in the area then check this place out. Great menu Great pasta Great cocktail Great wine list and great services as well.

Big menu Big potions here. I like Square noodle a lots. Plenty of parking and front valet as well. Good patio with with excellent weather protection and tiny fireplace but only one table on front. Call to reserve that seat in advance.

Stephan C. 10/02/2022
Rosa T. Avatar

5 star rating They have good food here. I love coming to Carmine's when they have live music. Great place

Rosa T. 10/02/2022
Nicole B. Avatar

5 star rating The food here is amazing and a great atmosphere! I had the chicken Parmesan and it was delicious!

Nicole B. 10/02/2022
Smnizzle Mathew Avatar

Sooooooo nice. Price is fabulous. And the food is delicious! Def will be going back again. Everyone was so kind and sweet to us.

Smnizzle Mathew 9/30/2022
Amanda M. Avatar

5 star rating We celebrated our anniversary there today and had an absolutely fantastic dinner. The appetizers through dessert were wonderful. The drinks were phenomenal. 100% recommend. My family and I will celebrate all milestones here from now on.

Amanda M. 9/29/2022
Aileen C. Avatar

5 star rating The food is fantastic. From the crusty bread with olive oil to the fresh salads and unbelievable Cavtelli al Forno. I only wish I didn't live in CT!

Aileen C. 9/28/2022
Ken S. Avatar

5 star rating I was in Chicago for 3 days and dined at Rosebud on Rush three times...enuff said!....

Ken S. 9/27/2022
Leah R Avatar

Super awesome staff. Pluses include location being relatively in the heart of downtown a block or 2 from mag mile. Ample parking spaces in the area. Great and speedy service. We ordered and had our food out in less than 20 minutes. They were able to squeeze our last minute reservation in and seated us even though we were a little early. Would highly recommend!

Leah R 9/26/2022
Linda A. Avatar

4 star rating This restaurant is never as packed as Tavern in Rush (which is slated to close) but I have no idea why? The service and food is outstanding. They offer outstanding cocktails, to die for bruschetta! Yum yum! And fabulous entrees. Indeed I think the food is as good or better! The only reason for the four stars is that it tends to be a little too pricey for some items. However, we even enjoyed talking to the management staff who took pains to explain our cocktail ingredients and was super friendly!

Linda A. 9/26/2022
Emily P. Avatar

4 star rating The portions here!!! Omg- huge! Food was wonderful. Only complaint is that with larger parties they couldn't split the checks... we were out of town for business so some of my group felt pressured to pay for others to make it "simple" for the staff as they made it clear they didn't want to run multiple cards. Other than that, though, it was a great experience!

Emily P. 9/25/2022
Jessica Kelly Avatar

Carmine's does not disappoint. Crowded for a Wednesday night but no wait the ambiance is nice. Good food with large food portions. Our server was really good we had one small issue where our water wasnt being refilled when needed but other than that it was really a night to remember..Certainly Recommend

Jessica Kelly 9/24/2022
Emily W. Avatar

4 star rating My husband and I came to carmines for a date night on Friday night. I was able to make reservations for 6pm online the night before. This place has traditional Italian vibes and we got to sit by the window which was good for people watching. The food is good and portions were enormous. We got the bruschetta, eggplant parm, chicken Milanese, Brussels, and mile high chocolate cake. My husband also got an old fashioned. The bill ended up being fairly high but was to be expected for this type of restaurant in Gold Coast.

Emily W. 9/24/2022
Gabriella J. Avatar

5 star rating Rosebud is a family tradition that doesn't change it just keeps getting better... the food is ethically delicious

Gabriella J. 9/22/2022
Dan M Avatar

This was a fantastic classic Italian dinner. Sat at a bar stool late last week and the bartender was pleasant, the music was killer, and the chicken Parmesan was fantastic. Just what I needed. Next time I’m in Chicago I’ll have to try more of their menu items.

Dan M 9/17/2022
Matthew G. Avatar

5 star rating I was not expecting to have one the best steak dishes in my life at dinner last night. My girlfriend and I sat outside and received great service from the patio waitress. The steak trio has three medallions each with different toppings. The flavor profile of each different steak was incredible, and the red wine sauce made the perfect steak sauce. I was not expecting to be surprised, but this dish was one of the best I've ever had.

Matthew G. 9/16/2022
Barry W. Avatar

5 star rating Great restaurant. Had pasta and seafood (scallops). Both were delicious. The service was outstanding. Our server, Nick, was very attentive and informative.

Barry W. 9/16/2022
Paul O. Avatar

5 star rating Always excellent. Huge portions and a great late night location. Always try to stop in when I'm downtown.

Paul O. 9/15/2022
John D. Avatar

5 star rating Had the lamb chops, the sea bass, and the ziti. Everything was incredible! The service was great as well.

John D. 9/15/2022
Anna V. Avatar

4 star rating Made a last minute reservation for 14 during a massive tradeshow and although they were really busy, they accommodated our group. Service was a little slow but it was because the restaurant was packed. It's really nice that you can eat outside, but our party, because of how large we were, dined upstairs indoors. The food was great and was super generous. I couldn't even finish my plate! The portions are really hearty... I mean really hearty. You could split a plate and you'd still be full.

Ordered fried calamari which was good. Pieces were really large. Bruschetta comes in 4 pieces and was also delicious. My main entree was the ribbons bolognese and it was a really hefty meat sauce portion. So much that you have to dig out the noodles!

I would eat here again... food was great. Atmosphere was super loud though so if you're looking for a quiet romantic evening, this may not be the place for you.

Anna V. 9/14/2022
Rick S. Avatar

4 star rating We had a very nice outdoor dining experience at Rosebud, Lemont. The food was well prepared and very tasty. It was also large enough that we both took "doggy bags" home. They have a very extensive wine list with many varieties of origins and types. The service was fantastic with everyone we met asking how things were, even the parking attendants asked us!

We'll be back.

Rick S. 9/13/2022
Paula H. Avatar

5 star rating Walked by here on a nice night and sat outside. the wait staff was very friendly and attentive. the food was great with large portions. Would highly recommend coming here. I had the eggplant parm and my husband had the lasagna.

Paula H. 9/12/2022
Luke Wollenweber Avatar

Best food I’ve had in my life. Service was super polite, and explained the menu so you knew exactly what you were going to get. Made you feel special and important. The amount of food you get is also so much more than anywhere else, and the desserts were huge as well. Definitely worth the money spent and an amazing place for a date night.

Luke Wollenweber 9/10/2022
Sue E. Avatar

4 star rating The pizza is amazing as is Tabitha our waitress! Beer selection is not so amazing. We waited 15 mark mutes after being seated for acknowledgement. However we think it was hostess not our amazing waitress. There is an option to pre-order while you wait... do it! So busy it took 40 minutes; not the 45 predicted. Don't be in a hurry on a weekend! In Chicago? You need deep dish pizza here and a Chicago dog.... Local beer too!

Sue E. 9/09/2022
MA M. Avatar

5 star rating Great food. Beautiful patio. Attentive service. My wagyu beef was the best steak I've ever had. Huge portions. We will return!

MA M. 9/09/2022
Patrick Cameron Avatar

I randomly stopped in and had a great experience. I sat at the bar, conversated with the bar tender and people around me. Friendly atmosphere, upscale, great food and drinks. This restaurant can be a great place for a celebration, to meet friends, host a business meeting, or to accommodate someone who just dropped in like I did. No complaints, great experience.

Patrick Cameron 9/08/2022
Julie O. Avatar

4 star rating Most times the service at Carmines is excellent! We love the patio and outdoor bar area. So very nice and somehow although it is close to the highway and O'Hare, it's not loud.

Food is excellent. Can't go wrong with the calamari to share.

Julie O. 9/08/2022
Jane K. Avatar

5 star rating Not rushed, delicious food. Choices for the entire family. Wide range of cocktails, wine, and beer.

Jane K. 9/07/2022
Elizabeth F. Avatar

5 star rating I'm sorry but nothing beats their square noodles. Nothing. They're the best. Their bread, minestrone soup & square noodles = the most perfect meal.

Elizabeth F. 9/05/2022
Jennifer Winkler Avatar

Great food, nice ambiance, and friendly staff- what more could you ask for?? Dinner at Rosebud was a wonderful Chicago dining experience. The portions are very generous so bring your appetite.

Jennifer Winkler 9/03/2022
Vonita C. Avatar

5 star rating We had the best service from Fernando,, he was pleasant, friendly and made us fell right at home. He made sure we had everything we needed. The food was one of the best we've had in a long time(the pasta), was so authentic, my steak was cooked to perfection. The atmosphere was inviting and fun.

Vonita C. 9/03/2022
Maggie Blakemore Avatar

The food is phenomenal. All fresh ingredients. We had different entrees and each person in our group enjoyed their selection very much. The service was excellent as well. Definitely will return.

Maggie Blakemore 9/01/2022
Mike Vaspory Avatar

I am from NYC and have had some really outstanding steak, this was good don't get me wrong, but I don't think it lives up to the Chicago steak title. everything is pretty much family style. Not much of a wine person, and did not see another drink menu other than the wine list. I feel like the desert menu needs improvement. overall not bad place. webster was our server and he was truly amazing, attentive, and knowledgeable. Restaurant was clean and had a fancy, business causal vibe.

Mike Vaspory 8/29/2022
Jessica C. Avatar

4 star rating Staple Italian food on Rush street with great atmosphere and good people watching. The food is rich and always tasty except the chopped salad. I want to like it because I love all the veggies but it's just so bland! All the portions are huge so everything is definitely shareable including the salads. I ordered the eggplant stack salad as my entree and it was still too much food. Definitely check it out!

Jessica C. 8/29/2022
Amelia B. Avatar

5 star rating Professional and timely staff. Chicken parm was giant. 2 people could easily share it. The tortellini was creamy, rich and satisfying. Fresh bread to start the night and a nice bottle of red.

Amelia B. 8/28/2022
Eric P. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing pasta. Highly recommend the drinks as well. Not to mention the cannolis. So amazing.

Eric P. 8/28/2022
Binio L. Avatar

5 star rating I ate at the bar and loved it. Both bartenders were friendly and timely and not pushy.
Very good size portions and amazing flavors. Ambiance is perfect and location is too.

Binio L. 8/27/2022
Dwaipayan R. Avatar

4 star rating Their baked cavatelli is the best! Chicken Milanese could have more flavors. And same goes with fettuccine Alfredo. But the portions are more than enough for two meals.

Service is awesome and the servers genuinely want to make you feel at home.

Dwaipayan R. 8/24/2022
Mark B. Avatar

5 star rating Looking for a nice place to have dinner outside, this looked promising and it was. We had linguine and clams (white sauce) and the pasta primavera. Both were delicious.

A bonus was the very talented guy across the street playing excellent saxophone to karaoke tunes of all sorts of genres. Made for a great date night.

Mark B. 8/23/2022
Mihai Manitiu Avatar

Great place with plenty of food options. The French toast was delicious. The ambiance is great and the service they provide was very good. The coffee they serve is also very good. We liked everything about this place. We will definitely come here again in the future.

Mihai Manitiu 8/22/2022
Abdallah “Dooly” Ismail Avatar

I’m happy with picking this place when there’s a plethora of Italian restaurants just like it.
Every dish I saw others eat look filling and picturesque, so that was my first impression that I was in for a treat. It’s on the expensive side but it’s an experience. Upon entry you see a wall of celebrities that have been there. I chose to sit inside the restaurant but on a nicer day probably would’ve sat on the patio. It’s all about preference.

Didn’t like the shrimp ala rosebud.

BREAD is dry and served cold. Balsamic vinaigrette and olive oil is all anything that can help it.

Server was helpful.

I was looking forward to the Veal Parmesan and exceeded my expectations.

The caprese salad is exceptional.

My buddy got the linguine with clams and garlic bread.

Abdallah “Dooly” Ismail 8/22/2022
Ethan B. Avatar

5 star rating Great restaurant food proportions were huge, amazing service , great food quality would recommend.

Ethan B. 8/21/2022
Michelle W. Avatar

4 star rating We had an absolutely lovely dinner here. The service was top notch. The food was delicious everything was perfect. The drinks (old fashioned and extra dirty martini) were well made, really good wine list, the pasta was perfectly al dente, AND the seafood was fresh. I'm a super picky native south Florida seafood snob and they did not disappoint! It can get a bit loud - a happy loud with good conversation, laughing, and good food, kind of loud. I love places that make me feel like I'm over at a friends for dinner!

Michelle W. 8/19/2022
Laurencio Ronquillo Avatar

I ate at the bar and loved it. Both bartenders were friendly and timely and not pushy.
Very good size portions and amazing flavors. Ambiance is perfect and location is too.

Laurencio Ronquillo 8/18/2022
Cole D. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing food and great service with a perfect restaurant ambience. Loved visiting here!

Cole D. 8/18/2022
CrackRockCity1 K Avatar

Really nice place, excellent for date night. The wine selection was excellent and the food was phenomenal. Seriously some of the best Italian food I've ever had at a restaurant. The service was excellent and the establishment was very clean and orderly. We sat outside next to some beautiful flowers.

Then there was the desert. We got the Godiva Chocolate Mousse cake. That cake was the most delicious cake either of us have ever had the pleasure of eating. It was a huge slice that was just heaven personified. Seriously, BEST CAKE EVER!

All in all I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a nice evening out with your partner or even with friends. It's a bit pricy but I honestly felt that the prices were justified with the high quality of the food and service.

CrackRockCity1 K 8/16/2022
Marla J. Avatar

4 star rating We were in the mood for some classic Italian and Rosebud on Rush was highly recommended. It hit the spot. Lots of great pastas. We sat outside which was nice and the waiting staff was fantastic. All in all a great experience.

Marla J. 8/13/2022
Sabrina S. Avatar

5 star rating Victoria, our server was AMAZING!!! Made the evening perfect ! Food was great! Loved the Caesar salad, meatball salad, all of the pasta dinners and the chicken parmesan.

Sabrina S. 8/13/2022
Richard R. Avatar

5 star rating Delicious dishes like my Italian mama would make. That's where I got my heart disease and cholesterol from.

Richard R. 8/13/2022
Bart J. Avatar

5 star rating If you are shopping the Magnificent Mile, then Rosebud on Rush is right nearby. My fave dish is the handmade Pappardelle and the cocktails here are great. Service here is professional, friendly and efficient. Walking distance to a lot of downtown hotels too.

Purt this place on your list to visit in Chitown.

Bart J. 8/12/2022
John B. Avatar

5 star rating I can't say enough about the staff and service of this restaurant! We walked in 10 minutes before the kitchen closed and were seated immediately. We apologized for our timing but to a person they all told us to take our time and enjoy ourselves. They were all friendly and the atmosphere was as well. It felt like walking into a neighborhood place.

Both of us enjoyed our drinks. They were timely and tasty.

The food was amazing as well. They were good sized portions and made from high quality ingredients.

I would definitely recommend this establishment! Given the opportunity I would return myself

John B. 8/12/2022
Katey H. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing homemade pasta. Salmon cooked to perfection. Yummy pretty cocktails. Superb service. Almost afraid to tell too many as I'd like to keep this my favorite secret.

Katey H. 8/12/2022
Mary S. Avatar

4 star rating Delicious food. Large servings. We sat in the patio selection and it was lovely! All the food was so good!

Mary S. 8/12/2022
Guido K. Avatar

4 star rating Touring the US with Germany's #1 recording artist Thomas Anders and had lunch here. The service, ambiance, and food were terrific. Would always go back when in town.

Guido K. 8/11/2022
Amy F. Avatar

5 star rating Nice view on the restaurant . Close to the train station . The food very big portion . Will recommend to my friends .

Amy F. 8/11/2022
Mike D. Avatar

5 star rating Great Italian spot on Taylor St. Sat outside and ordered the antipasto salad, stuffed mushrooms and sausage & peppers. All of the food was great, but I really enjoyed the antipasto salad. Will definitely get that again. Stuff mushrooms were very good and garlicky as well.

Mike D. 8/11/2022
penny S. Avatar

5 star rating Steak salad was really good! Drinks were perfect not too strong of cocktail just had enough liquor! Service was fast we were a big party. Definitely going again!

penny S. 8/10/2022
Michelle J. Avatar

5 star rating The bartender, Niko, was excellent!! Our waitress, Sherry, was even better! The hospitality was exceptional as soon as we walked in the door!! Al and Roman are the BEST!! They were very accommodating!! If you get a chance to meet Miguel, you will not be disappointed!! You MUST try this restaurant whenever you are in Chicago!! Rosebud on Rush!!

Michelle J. 8/09/2022
Gina K. Avatar

4 star rating Last night went to Rosebud for a 6:00pm reservation. We were promptly seated and our server was Ralyn. He was polite, attentive with old world service for a young man. I originally ordered Chicken Calabrese to be told they were out of the sauce.. Then we both ordered Chicken Vesuvio . Ralyn came back extremely apologetic and informed us they were out of all chicken on the bone.. He was so apologetic and nice. It was his manner and delivery bringing us the bad news that allowed us to still have a wonderful evening. He offered us the boneless version and we accepted his suggestion. He kept the bread, and drinks filled.. we had minestrone which was delicious..warm bread and the Vesuvio. All were delicious and we took plenty home for lunch. Rosebud is expensive but the food is delicious and worth it especially when you have a great server too!

Gina K. 8/08/2022