Recent Reviews

Will G. Avatar

4 star rating We went here for Valentine's Day because we had a gift card and we really enjoyed it! We had a 6:30 reservation and they were running behind so we were not seated until 6:45, that was really the only negative of the night.We started with some wine, we ordered a red but the waiter gave us a recommendation that a similar bottle was a much better value, $55 at the restaurant but it's $32.99 at ninny's and $80 at his last restaurant, which means great value since they usually charge at least 2-4x store prices. We actually saw the bottle later at binnys and he was spot on! And the wine was good! Great service. We also got the spicy calamari over the regular calamari per his recommendation and really enjoyed it. Never had a fried calamari in a spicy soupy sauce with hot peppers so it was different but really good.Girlfriend got the 8 finger cavatelli which she really enjoyed and I got the Grandmas gravy dish which was very good with super tender meat. Overall a great meal with really good service.One note is the prices may seem high. But the portions are massive. We had full meal sized leftovers of all 3 dishes. So when you think of it as dinner and lunch it's a good deal.

Will G. 2/15/2020
Jorie P. Avatar

5 star rating We went to rosebud Lemont  for dinner with another couple on Saturday evening. The food was outstanding I give it a 10. The service was equal  Marco the manager was Pleasantly welcoming. I enjoyed the Seabass over spinach which was done to perfection. 2  other people at the table had the white fish over spinach which was perfectly  prepared , 4 th person had  Zuppa  Again perfect. Prior we all shared a pasta dish along with muscles for appetizers some  bottles of wine and desserts everything was a 10. I highly recommend you visit Rosebud Lemont   a fine  restaurant .

Jorie P. 2/10/2020
Michael Giovanni THE TINT GOD Avatar

Amazing!!!!

Michael Giovanni THE TINT GOD 2/10/2020
Gerry Jalove Avatar

Excellent staff...delicious food!

Gerry Jalove 2/09/2020
Matt Butler Avatar

It was good but very crowded and tightly packed. Not for the claustrophobic.

Matt Butler 2/04/2020
Keith Williams Avatar

Always good. I like to sit at the bar. Highly recommend the spaghetti with Bolognese sauce. It's a custom order and delicious.

Service is always good.

I return regularly

Keith Williams 2/01/2020
王艺诺 Avatar

Came here at lunch time and asked if they could make this from dinner menu, and they made it!!It is reeeeeeeeelly good! Have it! Very creamy and soft, yummy!Very filling though lol.

王艺诺 2/01/2020
Carlos Hernandez Avatar

Great open concept outside. I live the Milanese is so delicious.

Carlos Hernandez 1/31/2020
Vlad Romanov Avatar

Good place with a calm atmosphere. Came here with a colleague from work and ordered the shrimp and broccoli pasta. Wasn't a great combo in my opinion. My friend got a steak; I made a poor decision. Other than that, it would be great to have faster service; the resto was understaffed.

Vlad Romanov 1/28/2020
Patricia B Avatar

Favolosa!!

Patricia B 1/26/2020
Johan Rodríguez Rodriguez Avatar

My favorite restaurant italiano in Chicago good service and food

Johan Rodríguez Rodriguez 1/26/2020
Steven Smith Avatar

Always love a good rosebud branch, the regulars that come here are old stiffs in suits during lunch and can get all crabby and obnoxious, come for dinner.

Steven Smith 1/26/2020
Jason La Rue Avatar

First visit here. Tried the fried calamari and the baked ziti. One of the best meals I've ever had.

Jason La Rue 1/24/2020
Kendrick M Council Avatar

Great restaurant if you love an all encompassing dining experience, meaning service (Gerald) and staff, ambiance and decor, and of course, the course by course lovely presentation of supremely concocted delectable fare.
We arrived at the late hour of 10:30 PM just as they were about to close (our flight from LA was delayed). No problem. We were the only ones in the place and they showered us with affection and attention. Go and experience the warmth and wonderfully good cheer.

Kendrick M Council 1/22/2020
Gregg McCollister Avatar

I often take my friends to this restaurant with my warmest recommendations. I go their often. I get very good feedback from my friends. The meals are great and the team is attentive and cooperative. always when we eat in this place we have a pleasant evening. warmly recommended.

Gregg McCollister 1/21/2020
Hanna Norris Avatar

If I am asked "where do you want to go for dinner" when I am in town... Rosebud is my answer just about everytime! The food is great, the staff we have had has always been great. The beverage selection is nice. I love the atmosphere. Just an amazing place that is at the top of my life.

Hanna Norris 1/21/2020
Joseph Uhrich Avatar

You must valet Park. No choice. Food is delicious. Service was great. Could have spaced the salads and entrees more. Portion sizes huge. Share items or plan on bringing home tomorrow's lunch 😁. Was crowded for a Wednesday night. Had no room for dessert. Didn't take photos. Was with people and would have been rude. Bring your wallet.

Joseph Uhrich 1/19/2020
lu do Avatar

A must visit when in town.

lu do 1/19/2020
Jair Reina Avatar

Great place and great food. Be ready to spend money

Jair Reina 1/19/2020
Jerry Fitzgerald Avatar

I arrive at this superb place from time to time as I like the special air that is outline this place. The crew is very cordial and well trained. The service is certainly quick. Not to mention, the food they serve is first-rate. I frequent many times and I was always happy. The rate is honest. I suggest this restaurant to to all.

Jerry Fitzgerald 1/16/2020
Felicia L. Avatar

5 star rating Bolognese, chick parm and the veal mushroom dinner is all soo phenomenal! I love the dark ambiance, the music is not too loud, the waitstaff are so friendly and professional. Love this place.

Felicia L. 1/12/2020
kawika Kavika Avatar

Great place bad Valet

kawika Kavika 1/12/2020
M Phillips FNP-C Avatar

Amazing food, very authentic. With great environment!

M Phillips FNP-C 1/12/2020
Ruth Morales Avatar

Amazing place grate service delicious italian food

Ruth Morales 1/12/2020
Rhonda F. Avatar

5 star rating I have to say - I really do love Carmine's and everything about it. This neighborhood spot is big and bustling and is ran old school style.A huge street front presence, Carmine's looks fantastic as you approach and offers the best people watching in town. Rush Street is always jumping, no matter the day of the week.Service is always impeccable from the host desk to service to management. The reservation process is easy. When I arrive the hosts always greet me immediately and seat me quickly. My servers have always been on top of their game offering attentive service even during the most busy evenings. Then there is the Managers. They know how to run a big ship and still make each customer feel appreciated.The cuisine is interesting and memorable. Homemade pasta that melts in your mouth, sauces to dream about and decadent desserts that leave you with a smile. Satisfaction is always the end result.

Rhonda F. 1/12/2020
Ann Smilgys Avatar

This place is happening. Excellent service, excellent food except the baked clams. They were teeny,tiny. For 12.95 they should give you more than 6 or get bigger clams. Also, the clam chowder needed salt. I will go back, though. Love the atmosphere, huge bar, friendly bartenders. One more thing, they need purse hooks under the bar.

Ann Smilgys 1/11/2020
Thomas Raar Avatar

Fantastic service. We knew from before that the portions are enormous, so we asked to have them split. The staff was accommodating and the food was great!

Thomas Raar 1/09/2020
David Avery Avatar

I admire this venue very much. It has a different spirit. The cuisine is good. the service is powerful and the stuff is friendly. The cost is decent. I warmly recommend.

David Avery 1/08/2020
W J. Avatar

5 star rating Calamari, Baked ziti, lamb chops our lunch was great! Love this place when feeling Italian in the city!

W J. 1/08/2020
Thaddeus Bennett Avatar

Very neat and welcoming restaurant. They serve large portions and for affordable rates. I loved the food very much and the staff members were very friendly and informative. Will definitely recommend this restaurant.

Thaddeus Bennett 1/05/2020
Chicago Enthusiast Avatar

Probably one of the best Italian restaurants in all of Chicago. The food is fantastic, proportions are very large and the service is always good. I've been coming here for over 25 years and I have never had a bad meal. Side note: Try their Pizza. You don't hear much about it, but it's very good.

Chicago Enthusiast 1/05/2020
Conni B. Avatar

4 star rating I thought the food was just decent (no one had steak so that may be where we went wrong) but wanted to say the service was the best in memory.  Our server Tim was absolutely amazing! He was funny, professional,  knowledgeable about the menu, and treated the three teens with me like ladies. The entire staff was kind and attentive. I loved that they held our leftovers in a fridge until after the Theater.

Conni B. 1/04/2020
Jimmy G. Avatar

5 star rating Awesome experience! Nicely decorated for the holidays. Good food and our server Doug was very knowledgeable and friendly

Jimmy G. 1/03/2020
Ashley R. Avatar

5 star rating Went for NYE dinner with friends and we were so pleased with everything!! The appetizers were great! We all enjoyed our entrees, the portions were huge! So made for great leftovers. The wine and mixed drinks were perfect. And we were pleasantly surprised with the pricing! We will for sure be back again!

Ashley R. 1/03/2020
Brian Zimmermann Avatar

Quality Italian meal with old school waitress who was great. Would highly recommend. Oysters were very fresh and the Italian wedding soup homemade. A bit of a quieter atmosphere but nothing wrong with that for a romantic night out!

Brian Zimmermann 1/02/2020
Micah Scott Avatar

This place sure knows how to take care of their clients. Regularly with a friendly demeanor. The food is reasonably priced, regularly yummy and neat.

Micah Scott 1/02/2020
Danny C. Avatar

4 star rating Definitely one of our faves in Chicago!  Went in with Sin and Grandson.  Ordered Spaghetti, Arrabbiata, and Cavatelli!  Oh...and Meatballs!  Not one of us could finish!  The pasta is fresh and it's for sure homemade!  The sauce is plentiful and delicious!  Oh my gosh we're all rolling here.  Like bowling balls!  Sooo good!  I'll be back.  Next time I'll do something other than pasta!

Danny C. 1/02/2020
Michelle R. Avatar

4 star rating Needing a little mid afternoon pick me up my friend and our 3 daughters ended up at Rosebud. We walked right in and were seated immediately. We had many deserts to chose from. Upon our servers advice we settled on the Godiva mousse cake and the tiramisu. Against her advice we also ordered the spumoni bomb. She underestimated our desert eating abilities. We proved her wrong and completely polished off all 3 deserts with no problem. Go for a rest and stay for desert. Our service could have been more prompt and utensils/napkins are always a plus without having to ask.

Michelle R. 1/02/2020
Tiara R. Avatar

5 star rating Went on a double date for NYE dinner and Rosebud did not disappoint! Everything was phenomenal from the food and ambience to their service. Our waiters name was Webster and he was fantastic! He made excellent food suggestions and treated us so kindly. Our table had a little of everything which included: Chicken Parmesan, Bone- In Rib Eye, Filet Minon, Baked Mac and Cheese, Brussel Sprouts w/ Bacon, Lobster, and Jalepeno Hashbrowns. Everything tasted amazing. 10/10 hands down. I will definitely be returning and this place has easily made it to my "top 10 restaurants" list.

Tiara R. 1/02/2020
Phil Wenzinger Avatar

Great tasting Italian food!

Phil Wenzinger 1/02/2020
Anthony Oster Avatar

Great, old style Italian food with excellent service from the front door all the way through dessert. Would recommend this restaurant to all visiting downtown Chicago and will make this a must visit on our return trips.

Anthony Oster 1/02/2020
Renee Schuler Avatar

Food and service was excellent!!

Renee Schuler 1/02/2020
Nathaniel Davis Avatar

Great service and food!

Nathaniel Davis 1/02/2020
Sasha Hanna Avatar

Great Italian food!

Sasha Hanna 1/02/2020
Chico Gomez Avatar

Awesome baked ziti!

Chico Gomez 1/02/2020
Taylor Avatar

Great service

Taylor 1/02/2020
Wayne Fuentes Avatar

Fantastic and flavorful food, I love the ambience this place has, and the cashiers were friendly. Will definitely come back again.

Wayne Fuentes 1/02/2020
Janet Joseph Avatar

We walked in after walking Michigan Avenue from Pearson to the Bean and back. Cold and hungry we couldn't have picked a better spot. The atmosphere is welcoming and elegant. The service couldn't be better and the food was good enough to make your Italian grandmother smile.

Janet Joseph 1/02/2020
David Urschel Avatar

It was busy and there was about a 10 min wait. Had veal marsala and my son had ravioli. They were both good. The stuffed mushrooms were also very good.

David Urschel 1/02/2020
Tricia Watkins Avatar

Had a wonderful birthday dinner here. Food was superb. Everything was fresh and flavorful .

Tricia Watkins 1/02/2020
Jordan Newman Avatar

I come here every time I’m in Chicago. Try the eggplant stack. Generous portions, everything I’ve had is delicious. I recommend reservations.

Jordan Newman 1/02/2020
Priscilla Solina Avatar

Thank you so much for everything dinner was fabulous ate so much we almost went to sleep !!!!

Priscilla Solina 1/02/2020
Lachie Herno Avatar

Beautiful food and service.

Lachie Herno 1/02/2020
Nicky Beale Avatar

Amazing Italian. Large portions, probably need a reservation unless eating early.

Nicky Beale 1/02/2020
Shellie DAngelo Avatar

Quesadillas are the best!!! Food is great. Service could be better but wasn't terrible, they were really busy. Food makes it worth it!

Shellie DAngelo 1/02/2020
Kristin Pichora Avatar

Amazing chocolate cake!!

Kristin Pichora 1/02/2020
Spirit19 Agronomoff Avatar

😋 Lip Smacking Yum City
Staff was Friendly & Wonderful
Philly The Manager Is The Bomb Dot Com
Had Shrimp Asparagus Risotto which was 😋 Lip Smacking Yum City
Fried Calamari was not a lot a breading & melted in your mouth. Oh Yum 😋
Linguine & Clams was Delicious.
The Tiramisu is Out Of This World
Highly Highly Recommend This Place

Spirit19 Agronomoff 1/01/2020
Ashley S. Avatar

4 star rating Great steakhouse! Food was delicious and the service was excellent! With it being our first time our waiter gave wonderful recommendations! We both got filets and for our appetizer, we ordered the seafood platter (lobster, oysters, shrimp, crab leg) very very good!

Ashley S. 1/01/2020
Joshua Bannister Avatar

I had a fantastic in this place. We enjoyed the nice vibes and the menu. The waiters are very friendly. I’m happy we finally decided to visit this spot.

Joshua Bannister 12/31/2019
Linnea F. Avatar

4 star rating We were looking for a brunch spot that didn't have a super long wait and we stumbled upon Rosebud. There was a brief wait, but they actually got us seated within 5 minutes. I ordered the breakfast quesadilla which was delicious, and my friend got the fruit plate which was served in a hallowed put pineapple! It was beautifully displayed! I can't speak to lunch or dinner here, but it seemed like a nice spot!

Linnea F. 12/26/2019