Recent Reviews

Steve Perry Avatar

Loved the pasta!

Steve Perry 9/16/2021
Victor G Avatar

Great food and excellent service every time we dine here. Steaks are the best we've ever had. The butter cake is outstanding!

Victor G 9/14/2021
Sonya Sandiego Avatar

I ordered the spaghetti with 2 huge meatballs! It was good and filling. Ordered calamari for appetizers- that was tasty.
My husband and I shared spaghetti.
We sat outside and fortunately, weather was good so it was an enjoyable lunch.

Sonya Sandiego 9/14/2021
Jag O. Avatar

5 star rating The experience I had in Rosemont at Carmines was like no other from there wine list to there several selections of there mouth watering oysters to there appetizers to there awesome pastas

Jag O. 9/14/2021
Alicia Valentin Avatar

Amazing food and service. Webster was our server and made the experience that much better. Drinks are so refreshing!

Alicia Valentin 9/13/2021
Dolores Z. Avatar

5 star rating We visited Rosebud's Lemont location for the first time on a Saturday evening, and we were not disappointed! There's complimentary valet parking. Reservations are a good idea because the restaurant filled up pretty quickly. There's a large bar, lovely patio seating, and of course, the main dining room. We did the dining room, comfortable, with lots of natural light and adequate space for indoor social distancing. Wine list is nice, and there's a good selection of appetizers and salads. Menu includes many of our faves from the Taylor Street location, and a couple that we hadn't seen before. Specials sounded very tempting, but we went with Eggplant Stack appetizer, towers of breaded eggplant, mozzarella, tomatoes, arugula, dressed with olive oil and balsamic glaze-could have been a meal by itself! Our entrees were Baked Ziti and Rigatoni Genovese . Portions are very generous, spicy sauce had some zing without being overly hot. Both dishes included very tasty crumbled sausage. Meal was finished with Creme Brûlée and a couple cups of cappuccino. Service was attentive and competent. We look forward to our next visit!

Dolores Z. 9/12/2021
Rem W. Avatar

5 star rating Service was outstanding! Our server Fernando was very professional and genuine! He picked up on the fact that it was our nieces 16th Birthday and brought a birthday cannoli surprise! We were a party of 5 and we had lasagna, eggplant parmigiana, and carbonara. All the food was very good. Great outdoor setting!

Rem W. 9/12/2021
Freddie Lesser Avatar

Great food!!!!!

Freddie Lesser 9/12/2021
brandon lewis Avatar

Great food and atmosphere!

brandon lewis 9/12/2021
Victor Levsky Avatar

Delicious but huge portions. I loved their salads and pasta menu.

Victor Levsky 9/12/2021
Rodney H. Avatar

5 star rating Very accommodating. there with sister and brother in law here from Texas.Too much food. I HAD TO BRING THIER LEFTOVERS HOME.

Rodney H. 9/10/2021
Alejandro Grassi Avatar

Pasta muy buenaExcelente atención

Alejandro Grassi 9/08/2021
BRANDY K RUSSELL Avatar

Great place, the food was very good and imployies

BRANDY K RUSSELL 9/08/2021
Monica M. Avatar

5 star rating Absolutely enormous portions for a good price! Bread is complimentary. Most entrees (if not all) are a la carte, but expect to have leftovers! We had chicken parm with a side of pink pasta and lasagna- there is no physical way we could have eaten it all. Service is exceptional and food came out quick. Recommend getting dessert- we did not this past time but they could probably feed a family of 4 at the least. 10/10!

Monica M. 9/06/2021
Margaret Canfield Huennekens Avatar

Fantastic food. Huge portions so I would recommend sharing.

Margaret Canfield Huennekens 9/06/2021
Carini Realtors Avatar

The manager was friendly and fun. Even though the restaurant was very busy. It was my fiancé’s birthday and he was very accommodating. We had a great experience and the best pasta we’ve ever eaten.

Carini Realtors 9/06/2021
Gary Eisen Avatar

Stopped for early dinner. Sat outside and had a great eggplant dish. Will definitely be back.

Gary Eisen 9/04/2021
J grove Avatar

Service was amazing and the food was absolutely to die for. The best itailan restaurant hands down. Chicken parm for me and the Chilean Seabass for the wife.

J grove 9/04/2021
Anna S. Avatar

4 star rating Amazing chicken and eggplant parm as well as the tortellini carbonara. DO NOT GET CANNOLI. Fake "pistachios" on the cannoli ends. By fake pistachios I mean green dyed crushed peanuts and the ricotta filling was wicked sweet. The service was phenomenal and the even split our dishes and portioned them out!!! Overall I loved our dinner and drinks. Sad ending to the night though.

Anna S. 9/03/2021
Gene W. Avatar

5 star rating I have been to 5 different restaurants this week. Some 5 stars. That's disrespectful to Rosebud. This is a true legitimate 5 start. The veal chop was more than outstanding, which I have the most professional waiter to thank for suggesting this special. If Rosebud is a 5 star, which it most certainly is, Uriel, our server, is a 10 star. Excellent knowledge of menu with even better recommendations. Couldn't help but overhear his level of service with the surrounding tables. He made our dinner, not only for tonight, but by far the best all week.

Gene W. 9/02/2021
Edward Lee Avatar

One would be hard pressed to find any better dining experience than is offered here. The food is first rate quality and prepared flawlessly. The courtesy, expertise and warm humor displayed by the staff make the Rosebud a must repeat for any visit to Chicago!

Edward Lee 8/31/2021
Mark Mattimore Avatar

A fantastic experience! My wife and I went there for our anniversary and had a great time. Jay made our meal an event to remember and treated us like one of the family. We will definitely be back.

Mark Mattimore 8/30/2021
Monique P. Avatar

5 star rating Rosebud was by far the best restaurant we went to while on our trip in Chicago. Although very busy for a Sunday night we were able to be seated at the bar immediately. The bartender was very polite and attentive. Not only was she taking orders, but making all the drinks in the restaurant, and doing dishes while having the best attitude. We ordered the peppers and sausage appetizer which was filling and very flavorful. The wine selection is quite impressive as well. Also we loved the fresh Parmesan dish brought out in place of the ordinary shaker. 10/10 will recommend to everyone!

Monique P. 8/30/2021
Susan B. Avatar

4 star rating The three of us went for a special dinner. We ate outside . We did venture inside but determined that between the music and the people trying to talk over the music, it would have been too difficult. My friends had pasta that they both raved about. We shared a plate of Mussels which were fresh and meaty. I ordered the mixed grilled fish which had octopus , squid and shrimp. It sat in a clear sauce that seemed to be vinegar based with a little kick to it and interesting spices. The hostess was amazing . It was a Saturday night at 9pm and the outside was packed. Many women were dressed up. Reservations are a must. The food is great and the prices support this.

Susan B. 8/29/2021
Moises Valdes Avatar

Bananas Foster French Toast was out of this world. Crab cake Benedict was amazing. Pancakes were nothing special. And the martini? Excellent.

Moises Valdes 8/29/2021
B Adams Avatar

One of our favorites for sure, the Rosebud has never disappointed us and is consistently great. Food is wonderful and staff are exceptional! 👍👍

B Adams 8/29/2021
Jamie Hunt Avatar

I recently went out to eat with my parents. We ordered a range of meals to satisfy both meat eaters and vegans. I have to mention that we all enjoyed our meals. I concluded with a glass of wine and a slice of excellent cake. The service was outstanding, and the upstairs space was great for catching up with friends over a bottle of wine. Thank you kindly!

Jamie Hunt 8/28/2021
Andrea Derouen Avatar

Everything was wonderful!! Best service we ever received.

Andrea Derouen 8/28/2021
Petra Avatar

I had a big take out order. Adam and all the staff was very helpful and accommodating! They worked with me on details and packaging and had everything ready perfectly! The food was amazing! Highly recommended!

Petra 8/27/2021
Cindy Leigh-Martin Avatar

My brother and I recently visited Chicago and had a wonderful dinner at Rosebud Steakhouse. Our steaks were cooked to perfection at medium rare and we were glad the server suggested we share the baked potato which he humorously stated was as big as his head. We also shared a bottle of red wine which was delish and enhanced our leisurely dinner. In fact, we were so caught up yakking since we hadn’t seen each other in a few years, we looked around and noticed we were two of the few patrons remaining since it was almost closing time. But, the staff never hurried us and we had a wonderful special dinner.

Cindy Leigh-Martin 8/26/2021
Tom Crutchfield Avatar

Terrific date night. Square noodles pasta was outstanding. Best tiramisu we’ve had in a long time - plenty for 2. Service was prompt and friendly without being overly attentive.

Tom Crutchfield 8/26/2021
Wai Chan Avatar

Great service with decent to great pasta.The rigatoni with vodka sauce was lukewarm. I'm not sure if that affected the flavor but it was a 3.5 for me.The tortellini carbonara was a 4.5We saw some other offerings which looked great, but unfortunately due to limited time we only got to try these two dishes (they were recommended by someone else to us)Prices were higher for pasta but the portion sizes were huge so it was worth itThe restaurant was bustling when we got there and was pretty full. It was busy on this Monday night. We got there late too, around 845.We didn't try to park so not sure about that situation. Lots of pokemon stops nearby.

Wai Chan 8/25/2021
ace 53 Avatar

The servers were amazing always available and will to get whatever was needed. The dishes are family size so if your feeling hungry try and finish the baked ziti.

ace 53 8/25/2021
Joe Noble Avatar

This is one of our favorite places to go. However the last time we were there our service was not great but that is not typical. So this restaurant still gets five stars.

Joe Noble 8/25/2021
Melissa B. Avatar

5 star rating i miss you! please come
back i call you obsessively ! you have the best salad, soup, and bolognese

Melissa B. 8/24/2021
Irene Kitty L. Avatar

4 star rating I know....I know......I'm so 1999 behind with the Rosebud experience since this is my first time there like ever. But there isn't one close enough to my home so I never really thought much about it until I went to Costco and saw that they have gift cards for $80 and you get $100. So I bought some to try out with the hubby on a Friday evening date night. Of course I made reservation.

Naperville downtown has always been one of my favorite places. Reminds me of the north side where people are singing and lots of night life. There isn't parking out front so we did public parking a few blocks away but it was a nice evening so I didn't mind the walk.

The atmosphere was nice and it was spacious enough for the 6 feet distancing. I ordered the LaMarca prosecco which I probably shouldn't have because LaMarca is LaMarca in a bottle. Nothing special. I should have went with a house martini. I just wasn't thinking. Ughhhhh!

The spicy calamari was out of this world!!!! I mean it was huge with the most delicious spicy sauce! I would go back just for the calamari appetite ALONE!

We also got the chicken parmesan and I was fairly disappointed. It was so tough. I just didn't love it. I will never order that again. I ordered that because everyone said how great it is. Maybe it was a bad night but mine wasn't that great. It was flat and tough and not tasty at all. I brought it home for my boys. Boys eat everything.

We shared this eggplant parmesan caprese salad and that was soooooo delicious! I would also go back for that.

Restaurant was beautiful. People were nice. Food was delicious besides the chicken parmesan. We had a great evening and would definitely go back to the Rosebud on Naperville again!

Irene Kitty L. 8/24/2021
S K. Avatar

5 star rating Rosebud in Lemont provided the best food and service I have had since restaurants have reopened! Tony was so fun, fast service and great food all the way around. Classic spaghetti and meatballs were delicious and the filet medallions with risotto were amazing.
Our reservation was honored and apps, dinner and desserts all served timely. Kudos to the whole staff.

S K. 8/22/2021
Marcel B. Avatar

5 star rating So nice and helpful - they sat us even though we booked at a different location by accident. The food and staff was amazing. Best chicken parm I've had in years. Will be back very soon. Thanks

Marcel B. 8/22/2021
Old Sal Avatar

August 20, did takeout. Three Brick Chicken and three chopped salads. All delicious! If you go there be patient. Every restaurant is struggling for help and they are trying their best so be kind and be generous! I was the guy who can’t read a receipt properly and asked the manager to explain it. Stay safe everyone! Peace.

July 31, Went to the new location tonight. New location looks great. Inside looks a bit smaller but larger bar snd patio. I feel for the hostesses who are unable to look up at you because they are taking to go orders. Because of their welcoming me and the good good and considering all restaurants are short staffed, giving them another star.

July 11, Did pick up. The food was very good and order was correct. Many hostesses at the desk some of which were more interested in their phones then me. Otherwise very good restaurant and would recommend dining in or take out. Brick chicken is very good and salads are huge and fresh.

Old Sal 8/21/2021
Krystal P. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing dine-in experience for a birthday dinner this past Friday! Amazingggg food and our server Toby made everything a breeze for our party of 7, so personable , professional and super fast service! I have no complaints! Definitely will be returning!!

Krystal P. 8/18/2021
Jacqueline F. Avatar

4 star rating Met up an out of town coworker who wanted a combination of Italian and steak, somewhere downtown close to their hotel, and also somewhere that won't break the bank. Ding ding ding, thanks to the recommendation of my cousin, Rosebud was just what we were looking for.

Service by our waiter was superb. He even let us customize our pasta orders by letting us split 2 different pasta dishes and putting half on one side half on the other, on 2 plates, if that makes any sense. The portions are huge, great for when you're on a date and don't mind sharing. We started off with some delicious red wine. Couldn't remember the name of it but it was great. And I'm sure I'm not just saying that because it was my first glass of wine being 6 months postpartum!

For the main dish, I got the skirt steak which was on the special menu for that day, came with sweet peppers and shrimp on the side. It was quite tasty. Paired it with some tortellini and rigatoni pasta from my husband's plate and we were good to go!

For dessert we shared the tiramusu. It was big enough for 4 people to share! Quite delicious and creamy.

The price for everything was very reasonable, compared to the other restaurants and steak houses in the area. Rosebud on Rush has nice outdoor seating as well. I would definitely come back here again.

Jacqueline F. 8/18/2021
Mandy P. Avatar

4 star rating Came here with a group of high school friends. We had a reservation and got seated right away. The bread is chewy and complimentary and they give you plenty of olive oil and Parmesan. 8 Finger Cavatelli was really flavorful. I thought this would be cheesy but it was more like chicken dumpling soup. I spooned in plenty of Parmesan and it got so glossy and good. This was also plenty for two people.

Mandy P. 8/17/2021
Bub Avatar

Tonight was good but fell short with the rushed service. I should have chose to dine inside instead. I will definitely be returning as I always do when in Chicago.

Bub 8/17/2021
Rachel Moody Avatar

Checked this place out for a quick dinner with my coworkers after a hard day at work. The staff here are friendly and kind! The atmosphere is calm and exactly what we were looking for! We were hungry, so we ordered quick and enjoyed every bite! We'll be back! They have a cute outside patio, which is my favorite! Can't wait to check that out next time! Parking is also easy, especially since this is located by Rosemont. See you all soon!

Rachel Moody 8/15/2021
Keri Enzolera Avatar

Delicious and great service

Keri Enzolera 8/15/2021
Casey McManus Avatar

Well holy s**t bring your appetite. The chicken parm could be used as a blanket or a dinner for 4, you decide. I'd like to give a shout out to the rock star hostess who told us and others it would be a wait, then found us a table right away...bit it happened to be next to some screaming kids, then she found us another one down in the basement which was great. Food was yums, came out within a few minutes pf ordering. I'm now in a small coma.

Casey McManus 8/15/2021
Michael Bell Avatar

Great food, drinks, wine, atmosphere. Great value. We'll be back.

Michael Bell 8/15/2021
Margot Morrison Avatar

The lasagna was the best thing I’ve had ever tasted! This is my favorite restaurant in Chicago. Sooooooo good! 😄😄😄

Margot Morrison 8/13/2021
Cheyenne G. Avatar

5 star rating I sauntered by Rosebud a few days ago and knew this would be my next stop on my Chicago food exploration tour!

The food & drinks were amazing! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. And the portions are HUUUGE.

And the service: phenomenal. I actually had a bit of a medical emergency during my dining experience (I fainted in the bathroom) and the staff went above of beyond to make sure I was safe and taken care of. The hostess even fished my glasses out of the toilet... she's a superstar. This isn't the first time I've fainted in public... but they were calm and made sure I was safe. I was truly emotional with how everything was handled. They got me outside on the patio for fresh air, had some ice cold water for me and a cold compress for my neck. The staff was remarkable and I couldn't thank each and everyone one of you enough!

Cheyenne G. 8/11/2021
Daniel C. Avatar

5 star rating Good atmosphere with great food. Our service was okay but I really like the open kitchen. You know that the food is being prepared nice and clean. I would recommend this place for lunch or dinner.

Daniel C. 8/11/2021
Lou T. Avatar

5 star rating Had lunch at Carmines today. What a pleasant and welcome surprise! Could have ordered a range of items on a plentiful choice menu, but I went with spaghetti and sausage, which is a favorite item of mine. Noodles were very tasty and had a good texture. Sauce was not salty and creamy, very good taste. Sausage had a great flavor and a little crispy to it. Service was very courteous and quick. Overall I really enjoyed the meal and look forward to returning to try other menu items.

Lou T. 8/11/2021
Michael J. Avatar

5 star rating Eggplant stack is amazing. Huge portion. Malbec is great. Michael our server was wonderful and Katie at the bar was really awesome. I would never ever order cannoli but my wife did and it was fantastic.

Michael J. 8/10/2021
Steven T. Avatar

4 star rating Wow terrible starter bread!

The grilled calamari appetizer was alright.

My burrata itself was fantastic - great crumbly texture and thin skin. I wasn't a fan of the arugula bed, balsamic glaze, or prosciutto

Steven T. 8/10/2021
Maija Waisanen Avatar

We visited Rosebud early August on a family vacation. Our son has numerous food allergies which makes dining out difficult. We had called ahead and spoke to the manager Marco. He assured us our son would be well taken care of. When Marco heard we were there, he immediately came over to talk to us. There are not a lot of people I trust to cook for and feed my son, but I was immediately at ease while I heard him speak about how seriously he took it and the numerous options he was able to give us. He was so kind and helpful and made sure everything was safe for our son. Everything we ate was delicious and authentic. Our son loved his meal and thought it was such a special treat to eat at a restaurant. Our server Salvador G was also great and took care of us extremely well. Marco checked in on us a few times during our meal to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We'll see you on our next trip to Chicago!

Maija Waisanen 8/09/2021
Darrell H. Avatar

4 star rating Very great restaurant, outside seating is amazing. Food is very delicious and well portioned. Service is great, parking is what's to be expected in downtown area.

Darrell H. 8/09/2021
Maura Hoff Avatar

You can swap almost any pasta dish for a gluten free pasta option! The carbonara was very good. Decent house wine. For nice weather, the al fresco area is pleasant and allows people watching in the busy downtown.
We were a large group and splitting the check took a while, but I am still giving it 5 stars for the food!

Maura Hoff 8/08/2021
Hany Iskander Avatar

To

Hany Iskander 8/08/2021
Jessica Mendoza Avatar

I just LOVE Italian food, it is my comfort food. This was the first restaurant we visited once we landed in Chicago! The area it is located in is quite nice! There was a dress code policy( business casual) stated at the door. We thought we would not get in since we were wearing flip flops and sneakers. Luckily we made the cut. Our server was nothing special, gave no recommendations or friendly. ( the restaurant seemed to be short staffed so perhaps that is why our waiter had no personality)Just business. The live singer was so talented. Wonderful ambiance.Our food was DIVINE! The portions are so large...it fed all three of us! Sad I could not take my leftovers with me or that I didn't have spare stomachs! This was genuine Italian food!!! Sauce made from scratch and fresh cheese. That sauce! There was no space for dessert...absolute shame! I'd definitely return and would recommend this establishment!

Jessica Mendoza 8/05/2021
Melissa B. Avatar

5 star rating Ordered the eggplant stack & it did not disappoint. It was delicious . If I ever come back to visit. I will for sure stop by for that entree alone! Cocktails were great too!

Melissa B. 8/04/2021
Pam Hale Avatar

Great service, tasty food w large portions.

Pam Hale 8/04/2021