Recent Reviews

william gorrin Avatar

Good

william gorrin 11/18/2020
Legend Avatar

High quality food and service.. High quality prices too

Legend 11/15/2020
Lauren Avatar

Best rigatoni alla vodka 💯 Portion sizes are huge also! Favorite Sunday meal

Lauren 11/14/2020
Samia Awad Avatar

Very nice restaurant cozy delicious food

Samia Awad 11/12/2020
Jill M. Avatar

5 star rating Went to dinner here last night and it was great from the moment we walked in. We were greeted warmly and asked if we wanted indoor or outdoor. Really appreciated given a choice. Our waiter was knowledgeable, kind and patient as we decided on drinks and meal choices. Everything was delicious. We will definitely go back.

Jill M. 11/08/2020
Tanna F. Avatar

5 star rating Excellent dinner and great staff !!! Thanks for making it a great evening!! Highly recommend.... this place is just beautiful inside and out !!! We'll definitely be back !!!Thanks for staying open during these hard times !!

Tanna F. 11/08/2020
Ashley J. Avatar

4 star rating First of all when you come here you dont just come to eat. You come here to stuff your face with italian food ...not just to eat a salad. I can buy my own cucumber,lettuce and tomato ...Theres alot of like old spice tinged crusty old man ambiance to go here. Sometimes the average age is 75...But hey it's the viagra triangle :)Spaghetti bolognese was delicious but cost $30.00...I am coming back to sample the ribeye. I cam here because my friends and I needed a break from our covid stay at home life and needed to go to a place that was classy and had outdoor dining. This more than fit the bill.

Ashley J. 11/05/2020
Paul Numbers Avatar

A group of 8 of us were in the Chicago area for business. One of my coworkers suggested Rosebud as he had been there before. We were all very happy with our choices. The fried calamari was light and delicious. The Italian Sausage and Peppers were delicious as well.

Paul Numbers 11/04/2020
Jessica Rose Avatar

Ordered takeout from here for a company lunch during COVID-19 and Rosebud went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. They had all our meals wrapped up and bagged separately to avoid unnecessary touching. Ivan & Carlo were extremely accommodating to make sure we got what we needed and they even arranged for the chef to come in early to be sure we got our meal at our desired time. Thank you Ivan & Carlo for making this process easy! The food was also fantastic. Will be returning again!

Jessica Rose 11/03/2020
Natasha M. Avatar

4 star rating Ok so this review is just on takeout. The guy we ordered our food with was very friendly. The food was pretty good. Got the cheese ravioli and honestly it wasnt bad. But if it wasnt for my gift card I wouldnt have gone more because of the pricing. Other than that though good food. Also the garlic bread was good but if you dont want garlic breath for days I wouldnt recommend lol.

Natasha M. 11/01/2020
Brian W. Avatar

5 star rating Eggplant stack! Might be my favorite thing in the Gold Coast. Good meatballs too. Nothing bad to say about Carmine's. I've been coming here for many years and still like it! Glad it's still around.

Brian W. 11/01/2020
Raquel Y. Avatar

4 star rating I ordered take out given the recent closure of restaurants but was very pleased with my meal and appetizers. Minus the garlic knots those were a bit too oily. But all things considered it worked out well and everything else was super delicious, I'd definitely go back/order again.

Raquel Y. 11/01/2020
Ben Halimov Avatar

Very nice service 👌 food was good as well. Price was good for this kind of restaurant close to airport. 🙂

Ben Halimov 10/30/2020
Nicole D. Avatar

5 star rating Wow! Perfect birthday night! Our server Kate the Great was phenomenal! Kate was SO attentive, it is fair to say, I have not ever had service so perfect! Kate thought of everything, and made sure my birthday night was perfect. Clearing dishes, consistently checking in with me personally, making sure I had a fun night. Food was terrific, live music in the background. I had a great night. Kate was so, so good, I can't say enough.

Nicole D. 10/30/2020
Manisa Ford Avatar

Love it

Manisa Ford 10/30/2020
Peter T Avatar

Perfect little Italian place hidden in Rosemont. Outdoor seating with heaters, fireplace and great food and wait staff. Support our restaurants and other small businesses.

Peter T 10/29/2020
Jean J. Avatar

5 star rating THIS IS AN UPDATE TO AN EARLIER REVIEW FROM A FEW DAYS AGO. I am pleased to report that Rosebud-Lemont's manager has begun dialogue with me and we have reached a better understanding of our dining experience. I am extremely pleased that Adam (Manager) responded to my review within hours to address my concerns. It shows the customer that indeed their concerns are taken seriously and Rosebud does want to ensure their customers are the main priority. My faith has been restored and I look forward to a fresh start with Rosebud. Kudos to Adam for going the distance to help turn a negative into a positive experience! Thank you, Adam!

Jean J. 10/28/2020
Jean Apple Avatar

Only reason for 4 stars & not 5 was they had the music too loud. We asked for them to turn it down & they did. Sea bass special was outstanding but priced at over $50 was a bit pricey in our opinion. Lasagna was excellent as was the Fusilli Carbonara. Drinks were excellent as was our waiter.

Jean Apple 10/24/2020
Skye H. Avatar

5 star rating Huge portions of everything from appetizers to even bigger desserts. The desserts are amazing, huge, creamy, and savory. The sauce on the pasta is great and enough for two people to share. Pappardelle pasta with mushrooms sauce was amazing.

Skye H. 10/22/2020
jay pollack Avatar

Had lunch w a client. Hadn't been in a while. My food was excellent...my clients had the grilled shrimp salad which they both devoured. Sitting outside was easy even in 50 degrees...their heat lamps worked perfectly.

jay pollack 10/19/2020
Dray 09 Avatar

Exclusive family atmosphere

Dray 09 10/17/2020
Sylver S. Avatar

5 star rating Had a great time here with a couple of friends! Drinks were good and the meals were tasty. We had the baked clams and calamari as an appetizer. My dish was the diavolo shrimp and it was good!

Sylver S. 10/16/2020
Susie F. Avatar

5 star rating The absolute best! Everything about this place is 5 stars! We have been here many times and always had an amazing experience. The food is fantastic and a great ambiance!

Susie F. 10/16/2020
James Clayborne Avatar

The food and service were excellent !

James Clayborne 10/16/2020
Betsy P. Avatar

5 star rating Wow! What can I say, but delicious. From the service, ambiance and food, they all get 5 stars from me.They offer great specials, and if you're a baked clam lover, you have to order the clams. They are oh so yummy.If you're in the O'hare area and your craving something delicious, head on down to Carmine's. They will not disappoint. Ciao!!!!!

Betsy P. 10/10/2020
Nora Turner Avatar

I certainly loved the food and customer service, excellent location right next to my house. The employees are always very kind. Will come back again.

Nora Turner 10/09/2020
Sarah E. Avatar

5 star rating Food and atmosphere are great. David was our server and he was fantastic!! Support staff are also are very nice and attentive. Will definitely be back!

Sarah E. 10/09/2020
Will M. Avatar

5 star rating Had a fantastic experience here! We were told that they were out of gluten free noodles so we had to leave after eating some bread, but I guess they actually did have some so the host ran after me and brought us back. Great customer service and delicious food!

Will M. 10/08/2020
Elaine R. Avatar

5 star rating First fancy dinner since returning to Chicago and it was amazing! The outdoor dining is beautiful- although- I don't think I was 6 feet away from the surrounding tables. As far as food goes- it's delicious and the portions are generous. Great sangria too!

Elaine R. 10/06/2020
sheena drake Avatar

A preferred spot for quality Italian food. I will probably become a regular. Prices are appropriate for the quality. Food is similar to a cafe in Portland I loved.

sheena drake 10/05/2020
Goh Chin Avatar

Foods ordered served were good, but seasoning put not applied evenly, some parts tasted right, some parts tasted salty. Overall not bad. Service provided no complaints, excellent.

Goh Chin 10/04/2020
Diana V. Avatar

5 star rating Leslie served us for my birthday and she made us feel very welcomed. Tasty food, great atmosphere on the patio!!

Diana V. 10/02/2020
Carmen Mayaguari Avatar

W764+MQ Chicago, Illinois

Carmen Mayaguari 10/02/2020
Jay Codrington Avatar

Don’t forget the servings are HUGE. 1 order enough for two people. We ordered are own pastas as well. Taste- great as always.

Jay Codrington 9/29/2020
Mary M. Avatar

5 star rating I have never reviewed a place before, BUT this place is just amazing. The atmosphere is so friendly and welcoming, and the food is soooo good. If you haven't been here before, I highly recommend it! Cesar was our waiter, this man was so pleasant and wonderful. Best guy ever!!

Mary M. 9/29/2020
Tony Hunter Avatar

Italian food and the feeling at this location is great. Great place to meet and catch up with friends. I had a cousin come into town and she asked me to go back here.

Tony Hunter 9/28/2020
Lynn D. Avatar

5 star rating John H you are a fantastic server! Thank you for making our 34th anniversary most enjoyable! The food was delicious- not to mention all the leftovers!

Lynn D. 9/28/2020
Tom Fritz Avatar

Great staff always willing to accommodate -

Tom Fritz 9/28/2020
Armando Leone Avatar

Best Square noodles and we order them with their fantastic vodka sauce

Armando Leone 9/27/2020
Elvis Veizi Avatar

It was my first time at this Rosebud location. Overall good experience. Service was excellent. Food came out quickly and was well made. They seem to have creatively created sufficient outdoor space to allow for a sense of normalcy in the midst of covid. Would reccomended.

Elvis Veizi 9/27/2020
Fields Avatar

Wonderful mid price italian restaurant! The wait staff is very friendly and helpful. They brought us a wine chiller for a bouquet of flowers I had brought for my date, and were very attentive.

Fields 9/26/2020
Bill Nelson Avatar

Very good experience at Rosebud very good food and very good wine service was excellent best restaurant I've been to in a long time

Bill Nelson 9/26/2020
Heather D. Avatar

5 star rating We ordered Rosebud for delivery and it was some of the most delicious pasta I've ever had! So fresh. I recommend the bruschetta, rigatoni alla vodka and ribbons bolognese!

Heather D. 9/26/2020
Jennifer Rubright Avatar

One of my all time favorites! Never disappoints! If your in Chicago definitely a must have

Jennifer Rubright 9/26/2020
Samuel Sanchez Avatar

The service and food are excellent, highly recommended

Samuel Sanchez 9/24/2020
June B Avatar

The food and service won't disappoint. Plenty of outdoor heated seating.

June B 9/20/2020
Autumn F. Avatar

5 star rating Our first stop in Chicago every time. The spaghetti and meatballs is some of the best I've ever had. The service is accommodating, and the atmosphere is charming. Large portions make the price worth it. Save room for dessert, especially the creme brûlée and cannoli!

Autumn F. 9/19/2020
Jocelyn Rich Avatar

American food... very satisfying. super appetizing. the place has a great feel to it.

Jocelyn Rich 9/17/2020
Eric S. Avatar

5 star rating I am SHOCKED to see this place has only 2.5 star reviews. I do not know how that is possible! I did not read them and do not want to as I do not want to be influenced by bad reviews of my new favorite burger on planet earth!I NEVER write reviews, but HAD to in this case. My experience is all surrounding the quality of a burger I had at Rosebud's in Deerfield on Tuesday 9/15/2020. It was absolutely, hands down, the best burger I have ever eaten. That is saying something as I figured out last night. I was using the discussion of the Rosebud's burger in conjunction with my propensity for eating burgers everywhere to attempt to teach my 2nd and 4th grader some math.....we determined I have eaten about 5,000 burgers in my lifetime. Rosebuds is heads and shoulders the stand out. Right when the burger came I noted that it was on a perfect Z-best style bun and it had the clear juices on top. I thought that it must be undercooked; I always order medium well and therefore never get a juicy burger. Well.... I bit into it and the juices were literally flowing down my face, absolutely piping hot. I had to give it a minute to cool. The burger was a PERFECT medium well, yet still amazingly juicy. I don't know how they did it! It was also massive and I was able to make two meals out of it. A HUGE serving of perfectly cooked fries to boot! I wish I had taken a photo, but it all happened so fast that....

Eric S. 9/17/2020
Dan B. Avatar

5 star rating This place is amazing!!!! The service is outstanding, the food is INCREDIBLY awesome, and the ambiance is out of this world. I'll be back real soon!

Dan B. 9/17/2020
Ebony Melton Avatar

it was so appetizing. the service here is friendly. this place has an awesome feel to it.

Ebony Melton 9/16/2020
BelaiFromDaChi Avatar

Amazingness! Jerry Thank you for treating our family so well. The entire staff was great but Jerry took the cake, kind and super attentive. We loved the food with the cooks exquisite display of culinary pasión. Wine selection was quite impressive and extensive we appreciated that. Vegan friendly as we are on a newly recent vegan transition. We sat on the patio this time but futuristically we hope to dine inside. This place is definitely a Chicago staple within the community, traffic here is busy. There is a secure parking deck w/valet directly across the street, street parking too!

BelaiFromDaChi 9/16/2020
Robert Phelan Avatar

The food was great! And they did a good job with covid restrictions.

Robert Phelan 9/15/2020
Emer A. Avatar

We celebrated our anniversary here during the pandemic. They were very careful, the staff was wearing a mask. The food was good and comes in big servings. Mostly good for two servings. The staff was friendly. We love our waiter's suggestion for dessert. (The carrot cake with a glass of milk.) We've tried it, and I think that was the best carrot cake in the area. Located in a prime location on Rush street. The food we ordered was very good too. Try the baked cavatelli if you're a fan of cheese. My hubby got a traditional meat lasagna, It was yummy too. I usually order prosecco for my drink but I've ordered a rose wine this time and I didn't like it. It was a bitter table wine. Hubby got a Moscow mule.

Emer A. 9/15/2020
Emer Alfonso Avatar

We celebrated our anniversary here during the pandemic. They were very careful, the staff was wearing a mask. The food was good and comes in big servings. Mostly good for two servings. The staff was friendly. We love our waiter's suggestion for dessert. (The carrot cake with a glass of milk.) We've tried it, and I think that was the best carrot cake in the area. Located in a prime location on Rush street. The food we ordered was very good too. Try the baked cavatelli if you're a fan of cheese. My hubby got a traditional meat lasagna, It was yummy too. I usually order prosecco for my drink but I've ordered a rose wine this time and I didn't like it. It was a bitter table wine. Hubby got a Moscow mule.

Emer Alfonso 9/15/2020
John Evans Avatar

I took my family total of 6 out for dinner and everything was great. Thanks

John Evans 9/14/2020
Dawn Denon Avatar

Sea Bass was excellent!

Dawn Denon 9/13/2020
melanie wasmund Avatar

We went to the Lemont Rosebud for the first time. We dined outside, and the patio is beautiful. The food, drinks and service were all great. We'll definitely be back.

melanie wasmund 9/13/2020
Dirk M. Avatar

5 star rating Bobby is a great bartender! The lamb lollipops could be on my plate everyday. I'm really a fan of the ambiance and the GM actively manages the biz. The grigliato Mistio is a top 5 app of all time. The joint is solid!

Dirk M. 9/13/2020
Geo Avatar

Over all it was good, our server was quite informative and nice. She had Shells and broccoli and I Rosebud traditional meat lasagna

Geo 9/12/2020