Recent Reviews

Jay Codrington Avatar

Don’t forget the servings are HUGE. 1 order enough for two people. We ordered are own pastas as well. Taste- great as always.

Jay Codrington 9/29/2020
Tony Hunter Avatar

Italian food and the feeling at this location is great. Great place to meet and catch up with friends. I had a cousin come into town and she asked me to go back here.

Tony Hunter 9/28/2020
Tom Fritz Avatar

Great staff always willing to accommodate -

Tom Fritz 9/28/2020
Elvis Veizi Avatar

It was my first time at this Rosebud location. Overall good experience. Service was excellent. Food came out quickly and was well made. They seem to have creatively created sufficient outdoor space to allow for a sense of normalcy in the midst of covid. Would reccomended.

Elvis Veizi 9/27/2020
Fields Avatar

Wonderful mid price italian restaurant! The wait staff is very friendly and helpful. They brought us a wine chiller for a bouquet of flowers I had brought for my date, and were very attentive.

Fields 9/26/2020
Bill Nelson Avatar

Very good experience at Rosebud very good food and very good wine service was excellent best restaurant I've been to in a long time

Bill Nelson 9/26/2020
Jennifer Rubright Avatar

One of my all time favorites! Never disappoints! If your in Chicago definitely a must have

Jennifer Rubright 9/26/2020
Samuel Sanchez Avatar

The service and food are excellent, highly recommended

Samuel Sanchez 9/24/2020
Jocelyn Rich Avatar

American food... very satisfying. super appetizing. the place has a great feel to it.

Jocelyn Rich 9/17/2020
BelaiFromDaChi Avatar

Amazingness! Jerry Thank you for treating our family so well. The entire staff was great but Jerry took the cake, kind and super attentive. We loved the food with the cooks exquisite display of culinary pasión. Wine selection was quite impressive and extensive we appreciated that. Vegan friendly as we are on a newly recent vegan transition. We sat on the patio this time but futuristically we hope to dine inside. This place is definitely a Chicago staple within the community, traffic here is busy. There is a secure parking deck w/valet directly across the street, street parking too!

BelaiFromDaChi 9/16/2020
Robert Phelan Avatar

The food was great! And they did a good job with covid restrictions.

Robert Phelan 9/15/2020
Emer Alfonso Avatar

We celebrated our anniversary here during the pandemic. They were very careful, the staff was wearing a mask. The food was good and comes in big servings. Mostly good for two servings. The staff was friendly. We love our waiter's suggestion for dessert. (The carrot cake with a glass of milk.) We've tried it, and I think that was the best carrot cake in the area. Located in a prime location on Rush street. The food we ordered was very good too. Try the baked cavatelli if you're a fan of cheese. My hubby got a traditional meat lasagna, It was yummy too. I usually order prosecco for my drink but I've ordered a rose wine this time and I didn't like it. It was a bitter table wine. Hubby got a Moscow mule.

Emer Alfonso 9/15/2020
melanie wasmund Avatar

We went to the Lemont Rosebud for the first time. We dined outside, and the patio is beautiful. The food, drinks and service were all great. We'll definitely be back.

melanie wasmund 9/13/2020
Dirk M. Avatar

5 star rating Bobby is a great bartender! The lamb lollipops could be on my plate everyday. I'm really a fan of the ambiance and the GM actively manages the biz. The grigliato Mistio is a top 5 app of all time. The joint is solid!

Dirk M. 9/13/2020
Geo Avatar

Over all it was good, our server was quite informative and nice. She had Shells and broccoli and I Rosebud traditional meat lasagna

Geo 9/12/2020
Misha Bluvshteyn Avatar

Huge portions of everything from appetizers to even bigger desserts. The desserts are amazing, huge, creamy and savory. The sauce on the pasta are great and enough for two people to share. Pappardeller pasta with mushrooms sauce was amazing.

Misha Bluvshteyn 9/12/2020
Anantharajah Ananthakumar Avatar

Good food. Excellent service by the staff. They were courteous, attentive, and timely. Highly recommend.

Anantharajah Ananthakumar 9/08/2020
Shawn Sim Avatar

First time eating here and my experience was amazing. Called couples before to get a reservation and was able to get it without an issue. Very beautiful place, and service was excellent. Our server was very friendly kept coming and checking in to ensure that we aren’t forgotten and left waiting despite them being quite busy for a Sunday evening. We got to sit outside the ambience was very pleasant. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and was able to cater to our needs. Asked us few questions to understand what we are craving, was able to full fill our cravings. And trust me when I say this I am probably the most picky and annoying customer that never knows what to order. So for him to make me happy is a huge deal for me. For being high end restaurant I was surprised to see the portion sizes.

Unfortunately I do not remember our servers name but thank you to him and the management for giving me and my girl an amazing date night.

Food 4/5
Service 5/5
Ambiance 5/5
Experience 5/5

Shawn Sim 9/07/2020
ANTHONY CAPPARELLI Avatar

I have been in the restaurant business my whole life and have dinned at the Rosebud Group for over 20 years and the Naperville location really stands out bc of Carlo. He is incredible at his job and knows how to treat all guest with incredible service. From taking care of date night with my wife, having drinks with guys, or sending my wife off on girls day, Carlo takes care of every need flawlessly with the best attitude I’ve seen in a long time.

ANTHONY CAPPARELLI 9/07/2020
StevieLyn Schwer Avatar

Just moved to Naperville recently from Chicago and worried we would not find the kind of atmosphere the city gives. From the moment we walked in the door we new Rosebud Naperville was going to be our new spot! 🤩 Brenda, the hostess, is really the mostest when it comes to knowing her job, and doing it perfectly. Her warm smile and knowledge of the restaurant makes you feel at home the minute you walk in the door, but the real shinning star, is the manger, Carlo who is nothing short of spectacular. He was attentive but not over barring and made sure anything we needed was there without hesitation. You can tell he cares for all his guest and employees too! We look forward to being greeted by him with a grand laugh and positive attitude. As everyone knows the food at Rosebud is outstanding and you can’t go wrong with one dish but good food is nothing without great service!

StevieLyn Schwer 9/07/2020
Mary E. Avatar

4 star rating We live right next door and have never been, so we took advantage of the long and made a reservation for 5 pm on a Sunday. We were sat immediately on the patio (our preference) and had water within seconds. I ordered a martini, very dirty and the martini came not dirty at all. No big deal, our waiter brought me a shot of olive juice. We started with salads, the Cesar was delicious and the house salad was just okay. Not much to it. My pasta (penne al vodka) was tasty, but kinda like the salad, not much to it. Overall, the place is okay for the ambiance but the food is just meh. Didn't blow me away, but it also wasn't "bad" per se.

Mary E. 9/07/2020
Edgar R. Avatar

5 star rating Staff is amazing! Food is amazing! This place is amazing!! Host is truly a gentleman!

Edgar R. 9/06/2020
Tony C. Avatar

5 star rating I have been in the restaurant business my whole life and have dinned at the Rosebud Group for over 20 years and the Naperville location really stands out bc of Carlo. He is incredible at his job and knows how to treat all guest with incredible service. From taking care of date night with my wife, having drinks with guys, or sending my wife off on girls day, Carlo takes care of every need flawlessly with the best attitude I've seen in a long time.

Tony C. 9/06/2020
Stevielyn S. Avatar

5 star rating Just moved to Naperville recently from Chicago and worried we would not find the kind of atmosphere the city gives. From the moment we walked in the door we new Rosebud Naperville was going to be our new spot! Brenda, the hostess, is really the mostest when it comes to knowing her job, and doing it perfectly. Her warm smile and knowledge of the restaurant makes you feel at home the minute you walk in the door, but the real shinning star, is the manger, Carlo who is nothing short of spectacular. He was attentive but not over barring and made sure anything we needed was there without hesitation. You can tell he cares for all his guest and employees too! We look forward to being greeted by him with a grand laugh and positive attitude. As everyone knows the food at Rosebud is outstanding and you can't go wrong with one dish but good food is nothing without great service!

Stevielyn S. 9/06/2020
Alison Y. Avatar

4 star rating Really beautiful outdoor patio space perfect for socially distanced Covid dining. Prices here may seem high at first look but the portions are GIGANTIC. I feel that things are very well priced considering location, quality/quantity of food and ambiance. The fried calamari app comes with their marinara and tasted average. Not a lot of seasoning on the breading and overall breading is light which I appreciated allowing the natural flavor of the seafood to come through. The chicken milanese could be a shareable entree between 3 people! It's a thinly pounded breaded chicken breast with an arugula and tomato salad tossed lightly in a vinagrette on top. The salad definitely helped to offset the heaviness of the fried cutlet. It also came with a side of pasta in marinara sauce that I barely touched because the chicken was so filling. My favorite dish we tried was the beef bolognese. Perfect flavors and with the pasta al dente. Overall great place to stop by for some solid Italian food and great service!

Alison Y. 9/05/2020
Jackie Smith Avatar

Best food best service our server Jerry is the best. ✌️👍😄😷

Jackie Smith 9/03/2020
Ross Larsen Avatar

One of my fav locations for Italian food. The service was very friendly and kind. The bill was reasonable.

Ross Larsen 9/03/2020
Bill Flapan Avatar

If you love Italian this is the place for you. The food is excellent I had one of their large salads which was a lot for even me to eat and a side of Italian sausages in a marinare sauce that is outstanding if you really like Italian sausage. The service is excellent and you can either eat outside on the patio or you can eat inside if it's really a hot day and you want some airconditioning. They have a full bar. There is valet parking at state Next to Gibson's.

Bill Flapan 8/31/2020
A L. Avatar

5 star rating Very good food and service, nice decor inside, quiet atmosphere making for easy conversation Nice selection of menu items Food was very good quality Nice bar area and dining room.Groups can be seated in the dining but there is not a private room for groups.

A L. 8/29/2020
Dirk M. Avatar

5 star rating Can you really complain about Carmine's at Rosemont? I mean, the food, atmosphere, drinks are outstanding. I'm honest in my reviews. As a traveler, I owe to you cats to be honest. It's travel code man! If you like seafood, you cannot visit this joint without starting off with grigliato Mistio! The lamb lollipops are impeccable down to the pan sauce. I mean Mr.Phil (Phillip Gerardi) is a great GM and Bobby serves great drinks..please please don't miss this place! I recommend over the chain steak joints that are in the area.

Dirk M. 8/27/2020
Margaret V. Avatar

5 star rating The food was delicious , we had the stuffed mushrooms, the sea food salad (amazing)& the tortellini carbonara...everything was good & the service excellent. Looking forward to going back!

Margaret V. 8/27/2020
Yemi Onadipe Avatar

One of my favourite Italian restaurant

Yemi Onadipe 8/26/2020
G Werra Avatar

Even though parking downtown costs more than dinner, it was fantastic as always! The chicken parmesan was spectacular and the eggplant stack was out of this world! Service was impeccable. Great way to spend a warm summer evening... high recommended.

G Werra 8/26/2020
warada shafi Avatar

Ambiance : 5, Food :5, Service :5, Cleanliness :5, Chances to meet a celebrity: 10

warada shafi 8/25/2020
Tiffany Effort Avatar

OMG is what i have to say about this place. Just the bread and olive oil with cheese alone makes me want to come back. I had a porkchop deep fried with a wine gravy on top with roasted potatoes and my my my, it was worth the price and trip, it was also paired with a white wine I had, and it was a little sweet and I loved it.

Tiffany Effort 8/24/2020
Casey F. Avatar

5 star rating The portions were large and brick chicken was excellent and felt the tables were well spaced apart.

Casey F. 8/24/2020
Nhung N. Avatar

5 star rating I've been to this restaurant a few times now and have yet to be disappointed! If you are looking for good Italian food with big portions, Rosebud is the place to be! My boyfriend and I decided to try this place one Sunday and we left very satisfied. Because I couldn't get enough of this place, I also brought some of my girl friends here since they were craving Italian food! I've had the Baked Ziti and Rigatoni alla Vodka dishes so far and LOVED them both! Super delicious and they make great leftovers! I also tried their Sicilian Cannoli and that's to die for if you have a sweet tooth! Overall, great experience, great food, great people! I will definitely be back again =)

Nhung N. 8/23/2020
Abby L. Avatar

5 star rating The absolute vast italian food in Naperville. The Chicken Marsala is a must. The portions are huge. This comes with two chicken breasts and a side of pasta. The past that comes with it is topped with marinara sauce. Do yourself a favor and sub Alfredo. It's an extra cost, but's totally worth it! We always have the same server. I wish I remember her name, but she is awesome! This place is not to be missed

Abby L. 8/22/2020
A. Pena Avatar

1st time visiting since the early 90s. Different location. Nonetheless, place was lively for a Monday evening in Naperville. Mid-pandemic did not change my rating. Service was excellent; Great food choices; Pricey but LARGE food portions. Had a great time with family. Would return.

A. Pena 8/19/2020
Carrie Mazzie Avatar

Yummy food service a little slow

Carrie Mazzie 8/18/2020
stephen moon Avatar

I love snacking here. I'll return friends next time. This place has a nice feel to it.

stephen moon 8/18/2020
jeffery yoder Avatar

One of my fav places for quality Italian food. Staff treated us so nice. It has a cool atmosphere.

jeffery yoder 8/18/2020
Carrie Hoch-Mortlock Avatar

My most favorite restaurant in Chicago. It is near the gold coast area, which is my favorite neighborhood. I enjoy sitting in the lounge area because of the ambiance, and they offer a full menu.

Carrie Hoch-Mortlock 8/17/2020
Laura Brantley Avatar

Nice to get out during Covid. We sat outside. It was a bit loud due to the traffic, but it was a lovely evening. The service was good. Food good. A bit pricy but every item on the menu serves 2, so it’s easy to get out for a reasonable check so long as everyone is willing to share. They do a great job at bringing extra plates and such. My favorite is the fried eggplant salad. It’s HUGE so there is plenty to share. The tiramisu is good as well. We’ll be back.

Laura Brantley 8/17/2020
Ashley A. Avatar

4 star rating I was in the mood for a vegan/gluten free friendly restaurant in a ritzy area and Yelp suggested I come here. My friend called to make a reservation and was told they were full? I called and got a reservation for the exact time I wanted. Who knows? When we showed up, I found us being observed by a middle aged man. He nodded at the hostess and we were seated, nearly front and center, onto their patio. Lesson learned: this place is highly strategic with their seating. Highly.I looked at the chosen few seated right at the entrance. I figured maybe they were beautiful (not true and no comment beyond that) or wore bright colors? Idk. Objectively: a few of those tables had parties of 3 or more. Then, I noticed how many pedestrians walked around without masks, breathing, sneezing and coughing. There was a slight breeze too. What a nightmare! I silently thanked God for our formerly puzzling location and reviewed the menu. First thoughts:1) big selection2) longest wine list I've seen. I guess people are stressed3) gluten free pasta is offered here even if it's not shouted from the rooftop 4) fries? Who knew. They're here too.We both got the gluten free, pasta primavera - her's with cheese.We had the same thought; decent but not a wow. Her cheese was pretty sparse. I almost had to lean in to see it and it's not the right time in history to lean over. Kudos to them, though, the gluten free pasta was quality and not seconds from falling apart or getting mushy.Would I come here on a date? Yes.Would I come here because I'm craving gluten free pasta primavera? No.

Ashley A. 8/17/2020
Laura B. Avatar

4 star rating Nice to get out during Covid. We sat outside. It was a bit loud due to the traffic, but it was a lovely evening. The service was good. Food good. A bit pricy but every item on the menu serves 2, so it's easy to get out for a reasonable check so long as everyone is willing to share. They do a great job at bringing extra plates and such. My favorite is the fried eggplant salad. It's HUGE so there is plenty to share. The tiramisu is good as well. We'll be back.

Laura B. 8/16/2020
Mutdnut Avatar

Really good food, and sat In a nice outdoor setting. The outside deck was very pleasant, and there was a nice breeze when we went. The staff was very nice and answered all questions on the menu. Definitely going to be going back!

Mutdnut 8/15/2020
James Siebert Avatar

Pleasant outdoor dining good food good service

James Siebert 8/15/2020
Daniel Aregoni Avatar

Always a great italian classic! Great food and service!

Daniel Aregoni 8/14/2020
Amaar Zafar Avatar

Great menu options and food is made promptly. Square pasta was suggested to us by the waiter and it was a great choice. Service was wonderful as well.

Amaar Zafar 8/13/2020
Carlos Levinson Avatar

Good and gigantic chicken Parmesan! They don’t allow dogs in the outdoor seating area like all other restaurants in the area do! Also, the staff could be a bit more friendly. Other than that. Good food!

Carlos Levinson 8/13/2020
Michael Homer Avatar

great lunch - I can recommend the eggplant stack salad!

Michael Homer 8/12/2020
Irma Arias Avatar

I came for dining on a Saturday night and at first, the server took about 10 minutes to reach my table. After speaking to the host, they quickly had the server accommodate us and serve us. This restaurant and their management are wonderful. They made us feel at home. I have gone to this location several times and they do not disappoint. The quality of the food is unspeakable and truly a delight.

Irma Arias 8/12/2020
Jurga I. Avatar

5 star rating The best food and staff! Our favorite place ! John is the most polite and sweet and professional manager!!!!

Jurga I. 8/12/2020
Mike M. Avatar

5 star rating Beautiful patio dining make us feel like we are in Europe Food was excellent steak done perfect , huge portions fish salad Gelato pistachio super tasty Pizza done in wood burning oven Love this place We will definitely come back

Mike M. 8/11/2020
Gabby Y. Avatar

5 star rating Came here for lunch! Amazing service. Caesar was a great server and the manager on duty was very nice and checked up on us multiple times. Meatballs were yummy and the Chicken Calabrese was delicious as well!

Gabby Y. 8/10/2020
Linda H. Avatar

5 star rating Ahmazing!!!!!Thank you for taking care of our group of 16! Leslie you are a gem! Dante your hospitality expertise is impeccable! Kudos to the chef for the larger than life portions!! Happy faces all around!

Linda H. 8/10/2020
Brianna L. Avatar

5 star rating Nothing bad to say about this place. Delicious and worth it. I had the fettuccine Alfredo, tried the steak, and we shared the vodka sauce pasta. Chicken Alfredo was delicious and huge!! Super creamy, BIG, but not enough salt (you could easily add that though). What I liked about this place was that the dishes were HUGE for a fair price. Very worth it, especially the leftovers. Really recommend this place for a date or gathering, dishes can be shared they're that big.

Brianna L. 8/09/2020
Michelle H. Avatar

5 star rating Our server Christian was great! all of his recommendations were delicious and his service was top notch!

Michelle H. 8/09/2020
Maria W. Avatar

5 star rating I looked at the wrong menu, and ordered something that was not on the limited menu. When I got home I noticed I had egg plant salad instead of egg plant rotini. I called and spoke to Marco the manager, and he had the kitchen whip me up the rotini even though they were not making it at this time. I was very impressed by his commitment to customer service. Thank you, I will be back.

Maria W. 8/08/2020