Recent Reviews

Zishan Alvi Avatar

Leslie was Amazing with the service. Food was excellent. Nice to get out during these covid times with my beautiful wife, sister and niece

Zishan Alvi 1/16/2021
Peter Gallichio Avatar

Food was fantastic! The manager Phil was very polite and got us seated within 10 minutes. I will definitely go back the fish salad is fantastic

Peter Gallichio 1/12/2021
Ramsin M. Avatar

5 star rating Great atmosphere delicious food all around great experience when we were there 1/9/2021We could of not asked for a better server than Frankie. Will absolutely be going back soon and requesting Frankie as our server. I would post pictures of the food but it was scarfed down before I had the chance

Ramsin M. 1/11/2021
Ron Spinabella Avatar

Great restaurant. The food was great. It was a little loud on their heated patio but nice and warm

Ron Spinabella 1/10/2021
Sheila B. Avatar

5 star rating Had a wonderful meal at the Rosebud. Able to enjoy lunch and everyone was safe and friendly. Best waiter ever- Saul.Thanks to all who helped in serving our meal.

Sheila B. 1/10/2021
Jill M. Avatar

5 star rating Let me start by saying I've been here a few times the latest being last night with my family. We started with calamari, shrimp scampi and the stuffed mushrooms. All very tasty. Let me tell you I had the Sea bass special with risotto - it was the absolute BEST sea bass I have ever had & I truly mean that. Cooked to absolute perfection. Husband had the lamb chop special with risotto, he very much enjoyed that. Cooked well, to his liking, seasoned well. My dad had veal parm & sister/bro both had (chicken) pasta - cooked perfectlyTony our waiter was very nice. YES the place can get pretty loud, older crowd might not like that. But don't let it detour you from stopping by this gem! My husband and I dine out a lot (more before pandemic of course) and I pride myself on my Yelp & open table reviews. Which I do religiously. Reading the reviews on this place is so very disappointing. People would rather leave a 1-3 star review saying their food wasn't cooked properly or it's like Olive Garden or something was just OK, rather than giving the restaurant a chance to CORRECT whatever the issues are WHILE YOU ARE AT THE RESTAURANT. Come on people - don't leave establishments crappy reviews when you don't even bring up issues to management. Don't run to social media and talk badly when there is a pandemic going on. Sure these platforms are for honest opinions but giving a restaurant a chance to correct mistakes while you are dining makes more sense than bashing them on review websites. I highly recommend this restaurant & will def be back again & again!

Jill M. 1/10/2021
Amy N. Avatar

5 star rating Ronny was so helpful with menu choices. His upbeat service was fantastic. The food is superb! Please support them! Sincerely, Amy and Scott

Amy N. 1/08/2021
Steven W. Avatar

4 star rating Pretty awesome, Rosebud. Food was slightly sweeter and almost too rich. It's fantastic and worth trying - taste buds will vary - and I can't fault the freshness of ingredients. Filling without making you feel bloated. An awesome level of spice with tender pasta. Well worth the wait.

Steven W. 1/07/2021
Joshua Gorse Avatar

Fantastic food with a great atmosphere! "Thats a spicy meatball!"

Joshua Gorse 1/06/2021
Stephanie M. Avatar

5 star rating My favorite spot. I love the spaghetti and meatballs. Service is great. And the bread with Parmesan+olive oil is great

Stephanie M. 1/05/2021
Rebecca S. Avatar

5 star rating We ate at Rosebud on Christmas Eve and I would like to start by giving a shout out to our waitress and the manager on staff that night. Both were so kind to us and very attentive, even when we were the last ones in the restaurant, keeping them there late on Christmas Eve.The atmosphere is classy, the wine selection is great and the food is tasty. We ordered the lamb chops as an appetizer and they were probably our favorite dish we had all night. We also got the surf and turf and risotto with fish. All were very good. I really liked the taste of the risotto, fluffy and perfectly cooked. For dessert, the chocolate cake is the best one, we also tried the carrot cake and cheesecake but the chocolate was the winner at our table! (See my photo of how delicious it looks!) Thank you for taking care of us on Christmas Eve, we will be back!

Rebecca S. 1/05/2021
Deena Soukup Avatar

Food, Drinks, and staff are great! Making it our go to place from now on. Adam the manager is very nice and accommodating. Spent new year eve there and had a wonderful time and great entertainment in the bar area.
Deena from Lemont

Deena Soukup 1/04/2021
April M. Avatar

5 star rating I was surprised to read some of the recent reviews of this awesome place. I think some people want to complain about anyone doing anything other than being shut down and then want to complain when things are not perfect in this unprecedented time. Everyone needs to have some patience with all our restaurants. With that being said, I think Carmine's does an excellent job with their customer service while abiding by rules and protocols for the state of Illinois. This is my 3rd time coming here since September and I not once had an issue with the food, service or Covid rules. Bartenders are fun, witty and give great service. Food is excellent and huge portions. I do recommend ordering with a friend or partner, or plan on a lot of leftovers. I've never been disappointed.

April M. 1/03/2021
Stephanie Butler Avatar

Nice place for Lunch or dinner.

Stephanie Butler 1/03/2021
joshua fenner Avatar

The staff went out of their way to get us a seat. Phenomenal service and great wine.

joshua fenner 12/29/2020
Kali Zettle Avatar

Rosebud is always incredible and remains our favorite spot in Chicago! The food is spectacular, particularly the chicken parmesan and the ziti. The staff is so attentive and kind. Our waiter, Francisco, went above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect experience dining in the heated patio on Christmas Eve . We can’t wait to come back!

Kali Zettle 12/25/2020
Lauren S. Avatar

5 star rating My family and I stopped in on Christmas near the end of the night and the food was ready so quickly and tasted delicious! The two girls at the front were very nice on the phone and when picking up the food. Will definitely be back soon!

Lauren S. 12/25/2020
b l Avatar

Had lamb chops and prime rib. Soooooo good! Service was great as well. Will definitely go back again

b l 12/24/2020
Anne G. Avatar

5 star rating Rosebud is my favorite Italian restaurant in Naperville. All the staff is so kind and accommodating, my daughter and I dine her at least every other week. The menu has a vast selection of entrees, salads, appetizers, pizza and desserts. Julian and Lorenzo are amazing!! They make a great pear martini!!

Anne G. 12/24/2020
Susan D. Avatar

5 star rating I'm visiting Chicago for Christmas and couldn't find anywhere to eat near my hotel. Carmines was open and even though we didn't have a reservation, they found us a table. I'm gluten free and our server, Angela recommended the Lamb chops and they were outstanding! That Caesar salad was also very good and enough to share. I will definitely return to this restaurant when I'm in Chicago again!

Susan D. 12/24/2020
Anita L. Avatar

5 star rating Enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner here with my family. Everything was perfect. Excellent service, food, ambience. Tables were far enough apart, masks worn by all employees, very clean etc. it really can be done. I had Cioppino. Excellent. So much seafood in it. So good. Husband had Lasagna. Always does. Daughter had Sea Bass and delicious risotto. We had Caprese Salad, cocktails, coffee and my four yo granddaughter said her noodles and spumoni were the best ever. We've been here a few times, during shutdown and it's always been great. So glad they let us in!'

Anita L. 12/24/2020
Alexander Stoeck Avatar

I brought my girlfriend here for her birthday, it was both of our first times, and I must say the food was delicious. Our waiter however, seemed preoccupied at times but it was a Saturday night and it was busy. Definitely would try it again.

Alexander Stoeck 12/23/2020
Rayna A. Avatar

4 star rating Their soup and pasta was good. They did a good job following social distancing and covid guidelines.

Rayna A. 12/23/2020
Alexander Stoeck Avatar

I brought my girlfriend here for her birthday, it was both of our first times, and I must say the food was delicious. Our waiter however, seemed to be in a hurry to get somewhere else every time he approached our table. I had to stop him from running away at least twice after he had only taken part of our order. This behavior resulted in us getting the drinks that we wanted before our meal coming out with the entrees and unfortunately a wasted mix drink that went unconsumed. Granted it was a Saturday night and the restaurant was crowded, but the first impression is a lasting one.

Alexander Stoeck 12/22/2020
Sara Acton Avatar

We had a fabulous dinner in a very safe environment. A delightful experience.

Sara Acton 12/22/2020
Tuyen T. Avatar

5 star rating Love the food and the service here. Cannot wait to come back. The portion for parmesan chicken is huge!!!

Tuyen T. 12/21/2020
QueenAngel Avatar

Absolutely phenomenal service!!! The food was excellent. The manager was proactive in walking the floor to ensure everyone was enjoying themselves. Very elegant environment but you do NOT have to be dressed up. Highly recommend!

QueenAngel 12/20/2020
John G. Avatar

5 star rating Had lunch in their covered outside dining area. It is so well designed and warm! They get 5 stars just for the comfort. The food and service are outstanding and they haven't let their standards slip. The calamari is always a starter and the ribbon bolognese was large enough to take some home. This may be one of the best places to eat outdoors in Chicago winter!

John G. 12/20/2020
Elsa Luna Avatar

Everything on this menu looked incredible, but I got the eggplant in tomato sauce and cheese, and the rigatoni pasta with burrata cheese. Finished my meal off with a strawberry sorbet and vanilla gelato swirl, and I was one happy camper. I highly recommend coming to Rosebud on Rush for an incredible Italian meal.

Elsa Luna 12/18/2020
Dawn K. Avatar

5 star rating The entire experience was exquisite! The manager Adam greeted us and checked on us throughout the meal. Our server Rachel was so welcoming, informative and outstanding in every way! The food was insanely delicious! We will be back soon!

Dawn K. 12/18/2020
Yvonne O. Avatar

5 star rating We went here before the set-back to Tier 3 hit and also ordered delivery from them afterwards. The real draw of this place is the impeccable service. You don't realize it until you have take-out and miss it! From the moment we walked in, the host and server were all about making sure we had a great night. We had our twin 5 year old girls in tow on the in-person visit and our server went out of his way to entertain them and keep them happy. You all know how kids are ticking time bombs and dessert is usually never an option since they can't sit still that long, but we had appetizers, meals AND dessert with ports this time. It was the first time in FOREVER that we had a real meal and Carmine's will have a special place in my heart for that one forever. Take-out was HUGE portions - we had leftovers for days and they included lots of bread and cheese/sauce for our meals. Packaging was excellent as it was not a short trip from Rosemont to our house and things were still warm!

Yvonne O. 12/18/2020
Alex C. Avatar

5 star rating Came to Rosebud in Lemont for date night last week since nothing else seems to be open for indoor dining these days... anyway, to my total surprise, the restaurant was packed and I was totally living for it. Talk about feeling normal for the first time in months... people laughing, enjoying each other's company, celebrating LIFE!! That's what I'm talking about!! Our server was Jose who was fantastic! The service was outstanding as were everyone at the restaurant clearing our plates and refilling our water. And the food?? Amazing!! So flavorful, indulgent, and overall excellent. For drinks we had Italian Stallions all night and they were proper. Thank you for a wonderful date night. Everything was exceptional. The ambiance was fun, festive, and the music was loud and soooooo good. Playing so many jams, I was LIVING for the music. It was Friday night so I felt like I was in the city. Thanks for a great time and excellent food and service. We'll be back soon!!

Alex C. 12/17/2020
Derrik B. Avatar

5 star rating Lovely alternative to other Rosebud restaurants around Chicago, with a lovely outdoor seating patio and a large bar! The pasta and food is what you get as with any other Rosebud spots - delicious, flavorful, and large plates with excellent servers. Fish salad, eggplant parmigiana, rigatoni alla vodka, anything vesuvio! Wonderful place located near highway and not far from O'Hare.

Derrik B. 12/16/2020
Tina Jaax Avatar

Delicious food, beautiful atmosphere, awesome servers... our one year wedding anniversary was perfectly celebrated here! We had stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer (yum!!!), lasagna and the baked ziti for our entrees, which were both spectacular, and ended with the cheesecake! And we were surprised to also receive a complimentary order of cannoli for our anniversary! We will definitely be returning soon!!!

Tina Jaax 12/15/2020
eric williams Avatar

Eat here twice a year only because its 2000 miles from my house

eric williams 12/15/2020
Haley Shea Avatar

Fantastic!!! I work nearby and have ordered once but have been craving the spaghetti and meatballs since then. I ordered it today for my birthday on Grubhub and asked to switch to angel hair pasta and said it was my birthday. They went above and beyond and threw in some extra cannolis AND birthday candles.

Delicious food and great service. Thanks for making my birthday great, guys!

Haley Shea 12/14/2020
Eric G. Avatar

5 star rating Food is great! Consistent hours and good staff. Whiskey selection is nice as well. Will be back.

Eric G. 12/14/2020
Anna VanGoey Avatar

Food was fabulous, outdoor seating was warm and cozy.

Anna VanGoey 12/14/2020
Nick R. Avatar

5 star rating Came here for a birthday just before the lockdown. Beautiful restaurant with a friendly and professional staff. Excellent date spot! This restaurant is beautifully done with a great decor. The chicken Parmesan, the Caesar salad and the garlic knots were delicious.. Great drinks as well! John behind the bar was awesome! Love being in the Rosemont area. This restaurant has a city feel without the hustle and bustle of the city and has plenty of free parking or valet if you prefer. looking forward to coming back and checking out more of the menu items.

Nick R. 12/13/2020
Michelle Vasquez Avatar

An great restaurant! It's was truly amazing! The music, staff, and speed at which I received my food was excellent!!

Michelle Vasquez 12/12/2020
James Fisher Avatar

The food was great here. I visited this place with a couple of friends and we all had a good time. The service was good and the food was even better.

James Fisher 12/11/2020
Anthony Ward Avatar

The restaurant was also very cleaned and organized. A strong recommendation for your wonderful service! What a nice place, guys!

Anthony Ward 12/10/2020
Jason Varelli Avatar

A nice restaurant very close to my hotel which made it very convenient. Service was great as was the food. My only complaint and it's a small one is that I was not impressed with the wine list. It was full of American wines and not enough Italian wine. I would have liked to see more Italian white wine.

Jason Varelli 12/08/2020
Kera L. Avatar

5 star rating I wish I took pictures, but we ordered the calamari as an appetizer & it tastes fantastic! The Mozzarella & tomato also taste great, but the best part was the meat lasagna & homemade garlic bread. I cannot wait to go back.

Kera L. 12/07/2020
Babis P. Avatar

4 star rating This place homemade pasta with the meat sauce is soooo amazingly great! We have been here twice and both times it was delicious!

Babis P. 12/06/2020
Joel Reyes Avatar

Carmine's is a wonderful newer place in the Rosemont area that is worth your visit. The food is delicious with just the right amount of seasoning to please your palette. I had one of the best Italian sausage and pepper sandwiches in my life. If you love seafood then you have to try their Linguini pescatore. The dish is loaded with succulent shrimp, calamari, clams and mussels. All were cook to perfection including the linguine.

Caitlin, who was our server, rounded out our excellent experience at this establishment. She was very helpful with recommendations of items on the menu as well as drink selections. Caitlin was on top of our needs and never left use wanting for anything. She checked back with us often but not overdone.

We will be returning to this restaurant soon not just because of the good food but also because of the great service.

Thank you,

Joel

Joel Reyes 12/05/2020
Andy T. Avatar

5 star rating Great food & ambience. Staff is very sweet and accommodating... even with Covid they make everything to where you feel safe. Keep it up great job guys! Will be back and tell friends as well.

Andy T. 12/04/2020
Kelsey K. Avatar

5 star rating Rosebud was a wonderful experience! We were able to celebrate my brothers birthday during COVID and it really felt special.Our waiter, Julian was excellent. He was extremely accommodating on my brothers special diet and we were able to get a custom gluten and dairy free pasta. The complimentary bread was delicious and warm. The 8 finger cavatelli was rich and full of spices. Was overall impressed especially with level of service and details!

Kelsey K. 12/02/2020
Michael C. Avatar

5 star rating Awesome. Portions are amazing. Tiramisu to die for. Service was excellent. And, finally a restaurant that serves red wine at the proper temperature. Yes...it all matters. Keep up the good work! I'll be back.

Michael C. 12/02/2020
Joseph Weber Avatar

Everything was perfect. Great waiter, outstanding food! If they have the chilean sea bass as a special you much get!

Joseph Weber 12/01/2020
Tamara C. Avatar

5 star rating Great food! Service was excellent! A Chicago staple, that lived up to its reputation. I highly recommend.

Tamara C. 12/01/2020
Rashvinda K. Avatar

5 star rating What a great restaurant, amazing service they can be busy so be patient! It's nice to have a place to go have some real good dinner in these crazy covid times. Highly recommended and we're definitely going back for more! Not pictured is the mile high chocolate cake we had to takeaway IT WAS HUGE! 4 people shared it!

Rashvinda K. 11/30/2020
Katie M. Avatar

5 star rating Got take out for 2 adults. We love Rosebuds and needed a special night meal. The food was ready on time, seamless transaction inside and the order was correct. Normally the family wouldn't spend this much on 'take out' but new times. Highly recommend a visit for some to go.

Katie M. 11/29/2020
Alexis Roscoe Avatar

We love Rosebud! We go here every so often and it's always SO good! We moved away so it's less often now but man are we excited when we go. The pizza is sublime and my favorite is the square noodles. Just something so good about it! Prices are good, portions are good, food is great. Definitely recommend. The atmosphere and service is great too, but of course that's not possible to experience at this moment. But YUM.

Alexis Roscoe 11/28/2020
Amy O. Avatar

5 star rating Excellent food! Manager is very friendly and he is doing all he can to stay open by practicing masks and enhancements to outdoor seating. Servers are friendly and very professional. They know their customers. Recognize us each time we come in! Great wine selection. Kinda pricey but worth it. Yum.

Amy O. 11/27/2020
Frank Bergström Avatar

If you are craving local Italian food and pasta without breaking the bank this is your spot. I highly recommend coming to Rosebud Lemont to try their ravioli. The combination of the red sauce and different cheeses in the ravioli is amazing! The pasta is made in house and everything tasted fresh. Highly Recommended!!

Frank Bergström 11/25/2020
Diana G. Avatar

5 star rating Rosebud has been a Chicago tradition for many years serving the locals here in both the dead of winter and romantic couples and huge families in the summer. The outside patio is spacious and turns in a heated, well ventilated and spacious indoor/ outdoor protected hut in our winter season.I remember eating here as a child being treated by my parents and then as a young adult coming here as a treat for the pasta dishes.My favorite is the 8 finger cavatappi Arrabiata because it's thick and satisfying like a gnocchi and comes with a tasty and spicy tomato base sauce with prosciutto.The servers here are always on their game constantly making sure you have enough bread , water and lemons. They work well as a team and really are seasoned professionals.I stick with what I love and never had a disappointing experience.The portions are so generous you may need to bring leftovers for another meal; but that's a good thing!I wish the Rosebud much continued success and good karma for always making me feel special and for the delicious homemade pasta dishes.

Diana G. 11/22/2020
Vita P. Avatar

4 star rating We were excited to finally dine out during COVID. Before you give me the wrath for dining out during COVID, let me proudly say that all indoor dining CDC requirements were adhered by the restaurant staff at all times - proper table distance, masks, paperless menus... they are doing what they can to survive and I'm happy to support them. My boyfriend is GF so they do have that as a pasta option which is awesome. He got the special for the evening - gameli pasta (GF penne substitute) with shrimp, asparagus, sundries tomatoes, spinach wrapped in a creamy sauce with a small kick of pepper flakes. I ate the linguini with clams (red sauce instead of white - you get the option) and it was excellent! Both dishes were very generous with portions so unbutton that top pant button! Service was great as well. Our server Lorenzo was kind and attentive. I'm 100% Italian so I'm picky when it comes to Italian restaurants. Food was good and this restaurant is a great spot in downtown Naperville.We're hoping places like this make it through the madness - we'd gladly be back especially for indoor dining during cold, Chicago winters!

Vita P. 11/22/2020
Valerie B. Avatar

5 star rating We saw covered, heated outdoor dining so on a whim we checked this out. They were able to accommodate us without a reservation, but I think we got lucky. Every staff member was above and beyond friendly, warm, and welcoming. We opted for a gluten free penne, but with the he daily special - a short rib, gravy, tomato and ricotta cheese dish. The sauce was savory and rich. We loved it. I like spicy cocktails, so also what they could do. The bartender made me a spicy margarita, which was phenomenal. I highly recommend.

Valerie B. 11/21/2020
Magdalena S. Avatar

5 star rating Carmine's is great! The food is delicious, excellent wine and desserts!! Perfect location in Chicago. It's a must.

Magdalena S. 11/21/2020